Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for one night

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Was clean but beds were way to firm,in need of remodel,make it nice and people will come
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It wasn't bad it was just a little Little far from the airport assumed it was a little closer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location to interstate and food.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Updated mattresses
Location: Interstate near and food chains near.
Clean room and bathroom. Mattresses could be updated. Rates are competitive for area. Hotel needs updated but clean and most likely why rates are the lowest in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by maureen , Hotel Management
Betty, We are happy you found the hotel clean and were happy with the location. Thank you for your feedback. We will use it to improve our operations. Maureen S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was not as clean as I hoped for :(

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and breakfast was good. Location and price were nice also. Beds looked clean or we wouldn't have stayed.
Cons: Carpet was very stained and dirty. It didn't look like it gets vacuumed very much. And the next morning before we went to leave I checked under the bed to make sure my kids didn't leave anything and there was empty Gatorade bottles and a bow tie under the bed that wasn't ours! Not sure how long that stuff had been there.
Location: Good location, close to many restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DURHAM, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great stuff. Very responsive to all concerns
Cons: Hotel needs an overhaul. Carpets, stains in bathrooms etc.
Location: Gas stations including one 24 hour gas station, Wendys and a Grill bar restaurant are all within walking distance of the hotel.
Air quality is really horrible. If you are interested in air quality then just look elsewhere. Non Smoking Policy is not enforced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by mickey, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were glad to see that you were happy with the staff and found them helpful. We apologize that you had issues with the smoking policy and some hotel conditions. We will use your comments to help us improve our operations. Thank you again for your feedback. Maureen S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Overall, great hotel. It wasn't too noisy. I got a good night's sleep and the staff were extremely kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom and smell horrible.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: staff was nice. It was quiet. Bed was comfy.
Cons: room conditions.
As soon as you entered, there was urine smell. Stains on bathroom wall looked like urine drops. Sink was stopped. Rug was very dirty, and was afraid to walk barefoot. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by M, Hotel Management
I was sorry to see you had a bad experience with your stay. I have shared your comments concerning the room cleanliness and maintenance issues with the staff. We have taken steps to correct these problems. Thank you for the feedback and allowing us to respond to your concerns. Maureen S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Marius

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good, just needed something for one night. Yes the hotel could've been updated but for what I needed the room for it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Very access to the main highway

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My experience was great the staff are so friendly and polite. The breakfast is great plenty of fresh food and very clean.... The only issues is the carpets in the hallway and rooms.... They should be cleaned more often....overall if i need to go back to southgate Michigan again i will definitely choose that holel again Thank you Gaetano Di Tullio