Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay. I will come back.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Location: Except for its proximity with the airport, which is just fine.
Excellent experience. Nice, clean rooms. Good vacation. I would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Came in for a funeral

Posted Oct 4, 2016
When myself and my family arrived at the hotel on Friday evening we where greeted by a young woman and her friendly smile. Wish made me feel alot better considering the fact that we had came for my little sister's funeral.the staff was very nice and friendly always smiling from the clerk down to the cleaning staff they greeted us with a smile and always said hello. The breakfast was nice and having airport shuttle service was really great. Next time I come into town, hopefully just to visit family and check out museums I am definitely staying here. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, in such a long time and I do a lot of traveling and usually stay at the Marriott or Sheridan. To all that are traveling please don't over look this hotel it is a very beautiful and we'll kept hotel you will be happy you stayed here. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I had two rooms and 1/2 of the light bulbs in the bathroom did not work. Breakfast items were not that appetizing and we went next door to Bob Evans for breakfast. A lot of takeoff and landing noise at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Just an overnight stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Just an overnight stay, but all was fine. We checked in at 1:30 AM and were greeted by a very chipper, welcoming reception person. Room very comfortable. Since hotel was close to airport it was nice to have flight information on monitor in lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N VA

Upscale for the brand

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: An excellent value when combined with the air ticket from Expedia. Courteous staff and no hassles.
Cons: Just one little thing, the edge of the shower wall was a little mold-stained. Otherwise the room was quite clean.
Location: Not much to do nearby but go to your flight at DTW. There is a Bob Evans restaurant adjacent. They offer long-term parking for travelers.
This airport hotel is much nicer than I expected for the brand--renovated with upscale touches like granite countertops, full breakfast, comfortable bed and bedding, fridge and microwave in the room (and frozen entrees for sale in the lobby pantry if you need a late meal or snack), lots of power outlets and free wifi. It's what you'd expect for a nice midrange hotel, not an economy budget place. I didn't notice any airplane noise in the room. The shuttle to the airport terminal was free every half hour and pickup was very prompt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff at check-in

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very friendly and helpful. We got in very late and just felt welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

nice hotel close to the Detroit Airport

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Used the hotel shuttle from airport, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great location 5 min from DTW airport.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Arrived at 2:30 am to very helpful staff who moved our room to the 1st floor so we could get there quickly and get settled in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Bothered twice by a stranger trying to get in my room at 4 a.m. Room wasn't very clean. Only one wash cloth provided for two people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Rude staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The clerk that checked me out was the only person I met who smiled.
Cons: Staff that actually cares about their jobs. Clean your rooms better.
Hello I waited at the empty front desk for 5 minutes I finally peaked around the corner and the one clerk was working on the other ladies hair. Then it was like I was bothering them as they tried to swipe my card. After we got into our room we opened the fridge to find it full of old take out from the previous guests. We came and went multiple times over two days not once did we ever see someone at the front desk. This was my first and last stay La Quinta