Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great staff. In the midst of renovation. I had a newly remodeled room no complaint there. The plans are to expand the breakfast. Can't wait till next time I need to book a room in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Erin M., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated guest room. We look forward to your return. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A very wonderful stay. Will be back soon!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Hung out at my sister mostly...but there are all kinds of family restaurant or fast foods...shopping!!!! Inside pool at hotel.Wonderful place!!!!
The room was very clean...the bed comfortable. .the staff was so wonderful at all hours..we were visiting family so we were in and out at different times. It will be our go to hotel in the future. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga canada

very satisfied .

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: cozy room very clean staff is nice .
Cons: food free breakfast . waffles toaster so it will be fresh made .add creamer too .
Location: very convenient to grocery or food chain
room is very clean. very pleasant . staff is good . easy and fast to check in and out. location is perfect. one of the best hotel la Quinta to compare from other la quinta location , La quinta in autica is the best . hope all there La quinta will improved as good as Utica . very well recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dirty Room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Clean
Would not recommend. Looks better on the webpage than it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pefferlaw. ontario

First time stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Good stay clean and good breakfast Nice room and wonderful hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
LaQuinta is my home away from home! I've always received excellent service and had a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
A clean room, nice staff, decent price. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. I recommend it for short visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, Illinois

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Not much other than the price for the room.
Cons: Needs some TLC and attention to detail.
Location: Near to shopping and diners.
Very disappointing stay - could not believe that they do not have daily newspapers anymore. Breakfast bar is very weak - if they just worked on their presentation it might be more appealing. Housekeeping was weak not the best that I have had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in Cigarettes

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Although the room was non-smoking, the last occupant didn't heed the sign, and Housekeeping didn't do anything about it. So as the last person to check in for the evening, I got it. The wall of smoke hit me from the hallway upon entry. Desk staff wasn't surprised when I was right back in front of them with the observation, gave me the night free, and moved me to another room the next night. My sinuses took a bruising for days afterwards. Bed was very firm, giving me sore body parts to go along with my aching head. Breakfast was mediocre, even for a LaQuinta. Will not be returning, next time in town will stay at one of the other hotels in the area even if they are a few dollars ore. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place with availability..

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice pool. Very cheap breakfast compared with the competition across the street for around the same price.