Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Accommodations were great. Service was OK. We are used to our visit being more engaged with casino staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

This place was great overall.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location was great, although the one way streets around the facility made it somewhat challenging to get to the front door on our first attempt.
The biggest surprise was how well insulated the walls are. Being in a big city, I was sure we would hear plenty of traffic out on the streets. Not a peep...... The entire staff was great and the entire facility was well laid out and organized. We came in town for the Lions game and didn't have time to experience everything this place had to offer, but there is plenty to do. The only negative comes with the territory of staying in a gambling casino/hotel. There seemed to be smoke everywhere, especially the restaurants that were either on the casino floor or adjacent. We ate at the Tap for lunch and breakfast and Wolfgang's for dinner. Although the meals were great and our server Amy A.,(who was awesome by the way), the smell of heavy smoke over shadowed the experience. My wife is an ex smoker and I indulge in a nice cigar whenever I get the chance, so this review isn't coming from a snooty point of view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Simply Fantastic

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: 5 different restaurants without leaving the hotel in addition to a variety of entertainment. Free wifi and free valet parking along with room comfort
Cons: Buffet price is a little steep
Location: Area felt safe particularly with hotel security. Didn't have an opportunity to explore outside hotel grounds this trip
Beautiful hotel that offers amenities above and beyond most. Polite staff offering outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Fantastic First Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Stayed here to go to a concert. Great location. Walking distance to a lot of places.
The shower itself is worth it. It was beautiful and roomy and perfect for a little "get away" for my girlfriend and I. We had a super fast and easy check in. Ran into no problems at all! The staff here is fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Easy access

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The was a mixup with me reservation but it was quickly resolved. The only problem we experienced was being woke up at 4am by someone banging on a door in the hallway. This went on for almost 30 minutes. I call the front desk and security resolved it. We were pleasantly surprised by the decour and atmosphere of the hotel. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 year wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very nice, my wife was super impressed which gave me extra brownie points.
Location: Was super easy in and out of the hotel, right off the highway. No need to leave the hotel for anything.
The best service and the best hotel i have ever stayed at hands down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel was gorgeous, staff was friendly, we were treated like royalty. Only set back was that our tv has to be reset twice and there was hair in the shower, but those are minor and can be fixed. The maintenance people came right away each time. Our stay was amazing! I will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great hotel. TAP restaurant on site had good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west michigan

Nice hotel but not kid friendly.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel for adults. No one under 18 allowed in pool or food court area. For the price there should at least be a family pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing mi

Very nice and clean room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and clean
Cons: Check in took a bit longer then expected
I wish we had more time to enjoy our beautiful room. Was within walking distance to Comerica Park where we had tickets to the game.