Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I had an excellent time staying at this hotel, located in the heart of downtown Detroit. The hotel and atmosphere were beautiful and there is a large food court which has a variety of options. The only downfall is no room service past a certain time. You would think for a hotel this size and price, room service would be offered 24/7. However, that was my ONLY complaint! The staff and elegance of the hotel were phenomenal. The quality of rooms (especially the beautifully, large shower) was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, MI

Close to Ford Field

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Very classy
Cons: The elevators were full the next morning for quite awhile and the stairs were blocked off, very inconvient
Was very disappointed when asking for early check in, I overheard the employee turn to her co-worker and ask because I booked thru Expedia if they were honoring early check in and was told no. I feel I was penalized for not booking thru the hotel. Early check in would have made our weekend plans much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Superb!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Comfy and clean with yummy "free" hot chocolate 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Trip, Would have liked Fridge

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The Room
Cons: Fridge to store left meal from dinner.
Considering the rate I paid, I would have liked a Fridge included in the room, instead of a mini bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly entertainment

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Most of the things is great but every time when I trying to get in casino, security guys asked me to show them ID even when I tried to buy coffee at early morning... I'm Asian and 39.. I'd been trying to convince him but he kept asking ID.. I think it's too much... But other thing is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

good hotel if you smoke and gamble!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: convenience.
Cons: detail dusting of night stands, dresser, shelves in bathroom. upgrade of scared furniture.
Location: convenient to heart of downtown and all city attractions.
We had an okay stay. The luxury room was spacious, with an even more spacious bathroom/shower. While the rooms were smoke-free and generally without the smoking scent, the hotel lobby and all restaurants were just too intolerable for a non-smoker. Wolfgang Puck and TAP restaurants were very good if you could get of the heavy smoke smell! Rooms could us an upgrade for scared furniture; a good dusting would not hurt. Enjoyed the free and very courteous valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Very nice casino hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, clean facility, excellent staff.
Cons: Dining options for nice lunch.
Location: Convenient to Comerica Park.
Staff were excellent, polite, courteous, helpful. Lunch options limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Darryl zander went out of his way to help us. he is a great asset to you keep him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Exceptional bell and front desk staff. Top notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

エレベーターに乗る前に警備員が常駐しているが、白人にはドアを開け、日本人には手を貸さない。

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: コメリカパークに近いという立地条件。
Cons: バスルームの洗面台の狭さ。コーヒーショップ「TAP」のメニューをもっとヘルシーなものにしてほしい。
Location: レストラン、SELDAN STANDARDは新進気鋭の素晴らしいところだった。 コメリカパーク。
ベルマン、フロント、コンシェルジュは黒人でサービスがよかったが、エレベーターに乗る前に常駐している 警備員が白人のとき、明らかに彼らは日本人を差別していた。