Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Five Star

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fox Town is two minutes away. The fox theatre is a must to see a concert in. Comerica Park, Ford Field, Greek town, all within three to four minutes.
From our arrival to departure, this hotel, casino, and restaurants were the best. The staff is unbelievable. Friendly, courteous, willing to help: from parking staff, front desk, doormen, casino and restaurant, these folks were top notch. My wife and I will be back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice amenities, pool, steam room

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Had a great stay. Very courteous and friendly staff. Nice facilities. Definitely will be staying there for Detroit visits
5 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, It is wonderful to hear that your vacation to MGM Grand Detroit was enjoyed. Thank you for your travel review. Please, hurry back Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Specialist MGM Grand Detroit MGM Resorts International customerservice@det.mgmgrand.com
5 out of 5
by Quwanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I know its a Casino and there is smoking but the smoke was horrific there needs to be a better ventilation system in this Casino or I won't go back
4 out of 5
by Keema from Pontiac

loved my time

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
fun and relaxing. But our water was cold.... The staff wore nice and informative....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a romantic getaway.

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
by Lydell from Detroit, MI, United States

Detroit gems

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and modern hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Amazing Experience

Posted Feb 13, 2016
I just live the layout of the room and the evening ambiance created in the room after dark.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels