Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel staff was very accommodating. The living room was cozy and a great place to meet up for hot chocolate and coffee. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. Hotel is within walking distance of Ford Field.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gd rapids

Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very rude check in staff! Get to the room no towels or wash clothes service staff was good. Just VERY rude check in staff. Act as if you owe them. Am not staying there again! Oh yeah smoking on the floor as well. Bad place. Gives the image Detroit is trying to change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun room nice casino

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My stay was great. Woman at check in counter wasn't too friendly though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, United States of America

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The room accommodations were very nice.
Cons: My biggest complaint is the amount of cigarette smoke. I am aware this is something that I must put up with at any casino.
Location: Not much to do around casino, but if you are looking for a night out, what you need is available at the casino
Hotel is very nice and staff at check-in desk were very friendly and helpful. Valet parking is free to hotel guests. Room service was quick and food was quite tasty, however, it is also very expensive. ($40 for a hamburger and fries). The restaurants that are available in the casino area provide you with quite a variety of food. Biggest complaint (as with most casinos) is the amount of cigarette smoke. Being a non-smoker, I notice the amount of smoke and the "smell" of the cigarettes that remains in your clothes after. Good evening out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I expected better! Service at reception was slow! had to wait 1/2 hour to get our room, only 2 people were working when we checked in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clifton, United States of America

Awesome hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I have stayed there many times and would recommend it highly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nice room, Nice view
Cons: Had a couple empty beer bottles left in room I guess housekeeping over looked
Really nice room, Nice bath rooms, Nice view had a small issue nothing major
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: I enjoyed dinner at one of the restaurants on site.
From the time I arrived every employee was awesome! From the valet, bellhop, to the registration desk they where very prompt and nice. The hotel was nice and clean. My bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A great place too stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Service,facilities,excellent restaurants and bars and a great location for sporting events.
Cons: Nothing everything was fantastic!Great staff beautiful room and facilities.
Location: Near sporting events concerts theatre shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Accommodations were great. Service was OK. We are used to our visit being more engaged with casino staff.