Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much second hand smoke in the intake areas

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Secondhand smoke was overbearing. They should have a barrier blocking Sinoe from the hotel reception area secondhand smoke kills people I feel sorry for the staff that works in that section of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Love this hotel. Definitely a first class hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I've stayed here before and will come back over and over. Love the environment and the staff. First class experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service for an MGM hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The service at the front desk was less than mediocre. The valet staff was obnoxious and would rather talk amoungst themselves than be professional. The rooms were modern and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Excellent, clean, great shower in the room, and a TV built into the mirror of the bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel with plenty of amenities. There was a minor challenge when we registered, but the staff corrected the issue quickly by upgrading us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel staff was very accommodating. The living room was cozy and a great place to meet up for hot chocolate and coffee. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. Hotel is within walking distance of Ford Field.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gd rapids

Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very rude check in staff! Get to the room no towels or wash clothes service staff was good. Just VERY rude check in staff. Act as if you owe them. Am not staying there again! Oh yeah smoking on the floor as well. Bad place. Gives the image Detroit is trying to change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun room nice casino

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My stay was great. Woman at check in counter wasn't too friendly though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, United States of America

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The room accommodations were very nice.
Cons: My biggest complaint is the amount of cigarette smoke. I am aware this is something that I must put up with at any casino.
Location: Not much to do around casino, but if you are looking for a night out, what you need is available at the casino
Hotel is very nice and staff at check-in desk were very friendly and helpful. Valet parking is free to hotel guests. Room service was quick and food was quite tasty, however, it is also very expensive. ($40 for a hamburger and fries). The restaurants that are available in the casino area provide you with quite a variety of food. Biggest complaint (as with most casinos) is the amount of cigarette smoke. Being a non-smoker, I notice the amount of smoke and the "smell" of the cigarettes that remains in your clothes after. Good evening out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I expected better! Service at reception was slow! had to wait 1/2 hour to get our room, only 2 people were working when we checked in.