Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Detroit hotel/casino

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff. Everyone was pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Cons: Can't really think of anything
Location: A walk or short cab ride to downtown Detroit. Airport transportation available too.
I came to Detroit for a Red Wings game at the soon to close Joe Louis Arena. The MGM was an excellent location. The hotel is beautiful with plenty of gaming options in the casino and a 15 minute walk to the arena. Taxis are also available if you don't want to walk it to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

Great experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I loved everything about the stay and will be staying another time in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

The suites on the corner are nice and spacious.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of fun
Cons: Could be updated.
Location: Bars, restaurants, casino
I got my room for valentine's day. It was spacious with a nice Jacuzzi tub. Bed was huge. There was no microwave and I'm not sure if a fridge was in the room. We ordered breakfast and it came on a cart so that was nice. The restaurants and casino downstairs were fun! There's two clubs that are pretty nice on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
new hotel with casino, large, beautiful bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Casino vacation.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent food and service at the restaurants. From the valet, front desk, housekeeping to maintenance...the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It's okay to stay in and try to relax for the time being!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel with Casino and bars & restaurants.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Overall, good experience. Being a non-smoker, I would have preferred the whole Casino be smoke free. However, there were non-smoking areas for slot machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. Loved the casino and room. Very clean, spacious and modern! Free valet with room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills

Nice Hotel close to casino

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It is a nice hotel, next to the casino.
Cons: Coffee makers in the room, lower prices.
Location: go to casino on complex.
It is a nice but not five stars. There are no coffee makers in room and you have to go to the first floor to get a cup of coffee in the morning. In general, I think the hotel is overpriced. I had room service and it was $30 for an omelet, hash browns, toast and a glass of tomato juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much second hand smoke in the intake areas

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Secondhand smoke was overbearing. They should have a barrier blocking Sinoe from the hotel reception area secondhand smoke kills people I feel sorry for the staff that works in that section of the hotel