Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Easy access

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The was a mixup with me reservation but it was quickly resolved. The only problem we experienced was being woke up at 4am by someone banging on a door in the hallway. This went on for almost 30 minutes. I call the front desk and security resolved it. We were pleasantly surprised by the decour and atmosphere of the hotel. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 year wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very nice, my wife was super impressed which gave me extra brownie points.
Location: Was super easy in and out of the hotel, right off the highway. No need to leave the hotel for anything.
The best service and the best hotel i have ever stayed at hands down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel was gorgeous, staff was friendly, we were treated like royalty. Only set back was that our tv has to be reset twice and there was hair in the shower, but those are minor and can be fixed. The maintenance people came right away each time. Our stay was amazing! I will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great hotel. TAP restaurant on site had good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west michigan

Nice hotel but not kid friendly.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel for adults. No one under 18 allowed in pool or food court area. For the price there should at least be a family pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing mi

Very nice and clean room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and clean
Cons: Check in took a bit longer then expected
I wish we had more time to enjoy our beautiful room. Was within walking distance to Comerica Park where we had tickets to the game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Friendly staff, awesome facilities. Check out the pool! i will stay again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awful.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. Filthy
Location: Close to down town
Minibar was full of opened, half finished drinks. Hadn't been checked in weeks by the look of it. No towels. No soap. Service was garbage. Shame on MGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford Mi

Amazing dinner at the Tap, room was great

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Close walk to Masonic temple. Amazing food court and restaurants, great valet, rooms are gorgeous and bathrooms wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great start to our mini vacation!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Loved everything from the room, lobby, location, casino and restaurants! Oh did I mention parking is FREE??? AMAZING.
Cons: We would recommend that the casino have more perfume into the system for the air flow to cover the smoking smell.
As avid Vegas lovers and travelers, we decided to stay at the MGM Detroit before continuing on to Chicago. This hotel is stunning, so clean with exceptional staff. We were there for our "mini moon" after our wedding and was greeted at check in with a congratulations card. The room was huge and gorgeous, with a great view and extremely comfy bed, spacious bathroom and lovely music playing when we entered! We were WOWd. The hotel is very well kept and the casino was big and a lot of fun! definitely will recommend and stay here again... oh and free parking!! Crazy.