Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Worst experience ever. No room service and unfriendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

I will Stay there again!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was perfect for me: quiet, comfortable, close to expressway, food and shopping. I needed to find a place in the area that was reasonable but with the above perks--as I will be there 1 weekend every month for 2 years, so this will be it for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Excellent!!!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel is awesome and you can get a great deal on it!!! The pool is clean and the rooms look very updated. Close to all the restaurants and shops !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Hotel attached to a mall, convenient.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Overall, great place to stay. Close to everything and if you don't want to go out in the cold it's attached to a mall. The one big downside for me is the room layout. The bed is sideways to the tv. Just awkward to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel is clean. Check in was fast. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice Hotel for the money

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Bar, and cafe, indoor pool and hottub
Cons: the hours of adult utilization of pool and hottub
Location: could have a few more restaurants to choose from
My experience was cool. Love being attached to the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed here on a whim while passing through the Detroit area. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Great value - for a few bucks more we booked the package that included breakfast for our family of 4 (normally $12.95/person) and I'm so glad we did. It was a full hot breakfast buffet with a omelet and waffle station. Kids and adults had plenty of yummy options and we all left happy. Only complaint was a noisy group seemingly outside near our windows until around 1am. We got a warning about partying upon checkin so sounds like they may have issues with partying and noise complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at an affordable price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and everything worked! Doesn't seem like much of a statement but we've all stayed places where that's not the case.
Cons: No suggestions at this time. Continue to maintain what you have.
Location: Detroit Red Wings, North American/International Car Show, Attached to a Mall
Hotel was great. Very clean, maintained hot tub and pool moreso than many other places I've stayed. Staff was friendly and rate was phenomenal. Food at restaurant bar was very good and reasonably priced. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was what you would expect from a Marriott.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent value.
Cons: Warmer weather.
It is a convenient location to have a meeting. It is taking more than one minute to complete this survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The restaurant at the hotel. Very good food.
Cons: Some of the TV's were not in High Definition.
Location: Everything I needed was very close by.
Very clean. Very nice neighborhood, very friendly staff. Everyone at the hotel was cordial.