Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to restaurants & shopping.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, location, fast elevators.
Cons: Breakfast included.
Location: Mall adjacent to hotel, several chain restaurants close, restaurant in hotel.
Clean, comfortable rooms. Pool area clean and well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Who says five stars can't be affordable?

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool for the kids and the staff in every area were professional, well trained and nice.
Cons: I asked for a Kingsize room with a fold out, but double queens or foldout were not available even though I booked two months in advance???
Location: Right smack in the middle of things lots of dining and shopping options in the area.
We were searching Expedia for a hotel to stay in during my daughter's wedding in Michigan. I was shocked when the Marriott came up as a value choice! Hell yeah! Typical Marriot style, meaning deluxe! The only strange thing was one of the two elevators didn't work? It wasn't ever a problem, just kinda weird. Fast check in, free parking, and right next to lots of dining and shopping options, although we were happy to eat in the reasonably priced hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location & breakfast

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, pool, bed
Cons: Add an exhaust fan to the bathroom
Location: This is close to the highway and several businesses. There's a bar right next door and you walk from the lobby straight into the mall.
Check-in was smooth & we were given vouchers for breakfast (unexpected). The lobby looked great, w/planters & the colorful restaurant. I loved that this hotel connects to the mall. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfy. The only thing I would change would be to add an exhaust fan to the bathroom - this would help it dry out faster after showers. The breakfast was a fantastic surprise - a great variety of good-tasting food. And on Saturday they had an omelette chef and a waffle-maker. There were no surprise charges. The pool & hot-tub were great, with exerted hours. And they have adult swim from 11-12 some nights. There are towels by the pool, so you don't have to use the ones from the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs a facelift and renovation to meet today's expectations for a modern business hotel.
Location: There are some nice restaurants but you need to drive about one mile.
I've stayed at this hotel before because my company likes it for the convenient location. It is an older facility starting to show it's age, the layout is from the 80's with some wear and tear. This time on check out the front lobby receptionist was not very friendly or accommodating, I didn't leave with a good impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Great value and close to Metro Detroit just of I-96. Friendly staff and access to shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Aurora, Il

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel was busy yet customer service was prompt and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and beds
Double bed too tight and breakfast was disappointing otherwise hotel location is pleasant Night staff on first night was unacceptably unpleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MAUREEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from mayfield heights oh

quick stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
If the bed had been placed properly, it would have made tv viewing much easier.