Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

adequate facility in a shopping center

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Menu in the restaurant, the papers in the store--no NY times available; a coffee table in the room
Location: na
overall good experience because I was there for a funeral. I was not being overly critical on the staff or the facility it self. I found the staff very customer oriented especially at the front desk and the bar.. I found the menu at restaurant limited and not very inviting, but good food for what was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham

I recommend good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Was able to accommodate my early check in from being on the road for 24 hours it was much appreciated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Westland, MI

Not worth it

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Other hotels in this price range are much better quality and better service than this. I feel that this hotel is overpriced just for its name.
5 out of 5
by Steven R.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointed!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The pool/ hot tub.
Cons: The towels could have been soft, the room cleaner.
Location: I attended a funeral so I didn't do much in the area, we did eat at a nearby restaurant and the food was great.
I stayed at this hotel before and was very pleased, however this time was a disappointment had to change room and the second was barely better. Decided to settle can't say if I will stay there again. It was like night and day between the two stays ...
1 out of 5
by Dana

Terrible. Unsafe.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had some guys lock on our door very late (maybe 11 or 12 at night). When I opened one of them took a swing at me. I barely closed the door in time to avoid it. They were also smoking weed in the hallways and acting totally out of control. I contacted the front desk and manager and they involved security. Thy didn't even call the police. We ended up leaving the hotel at 2am (only a few hours into a two-night stay) because we didn't feel safe. The manager the next day gave us a hard time about expecting a refund and fen accused us of being the ones smoking on the floor. This was without a doubt the worst hotel experience i have ever had. The management at this Marriott is HORRIBLE. Do not go here
5 out of 5
by Eric from NY

great stay A++ service

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
we are adopting an amazing 12 year old and we are in the visiting stages with him we are in MI once a week to see him and bond with him. A big thanks to your staff you made our stay awesome he loved the pool and how super soft your beds are the staff was super friendly and helpful they are the reason we will be back. Thank you Marriott for having a great price and amazing staff to help make our dreams of a family come true.