Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointed..Some form of Bugs in room!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Room bath tub....microwave/refrig.
Cons: Training staff..better housekeeping..improve front desk response to customer concerns...manager accessible to resolve issues.. photos shown to staff.
My first stay a few YEARS ago was much better than my recent stay in June, 2017. There were bugs in the room, no hangers, and steamer was defective....clean bed sheet had stain on it....wallpaper was peeling from the wall...staff need to dust the room before assigning room...stained floor carpet.....unclean hallways.... Reported problems was not resolved within the time framed indicated. The bath room was good and tub very roomy...microwave/refrig was useful. Marvin Garden Inn will be very last resort hotel for me, and you will need to really inspect the room for bugs...beetle bugs...roaches!!!!...Manager was unavailable to resolve customer concerns. You get what you pay for...cheap hotel...my rating 2.0. Totally disappointed for 4 nights. From Atlanta, GA to Southfield MI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Clean room, clean beds, amazing shower, quite no noise, no odors or smells decent parking space smooth check in and out.. it exceeds the expectations comparing to the rate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

High end finishes...very poorly maintained.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Maintenance/housekeeping would make a world of difference here.
Room was NOT clean. Glass topped desk and tables were disgusting. Sink, toilet, shower? UGH!! Mini fridge/microwave were conveniently located in the BATHROOM. Have to say the bedding and towels appeared to be clean. Left the room at 9:45 a.m. to run an errand, back at 10:20 a.m. well before 11 a.m. checkout. The DND sign was no longer on the door, bed was made, and my bags had been opened up. Everything else? Still disgusting. No manager on duty and the person at the front desk let me speak my mind but couldn't have cared less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price, but breakfast was a joke.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The shower pressure and granite tiles were 5 star. Our room key demagnitize after each use, a bit of a hassle for 5 days. Tv didn't work, breakfast was coffee , juice and toast, and they didn't even clean our room one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice room and a extremely comfortable bed. The front desk staff needs to be more friendly and personable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel off freeways near Detroit.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Price, shower had multiple shower heads
Booked as cheap hotel bundled thru Expedia. Fine if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a few nights. No real amenities except for decent TV channels (including several continuous porn ones) and a very minimal breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Felicia

Do not book here

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy nasty stinky looks like a prostution ring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We lovvvvvve this hotel so much this is our get away spot now
1 out of 5
by Yun

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
bed not clean ,hair and bodyhair found on the bed cover
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels