Ratings based on 3,613 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Independence, MO

Such a wonderful time!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Lots of amenities, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, lots to do!
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel after a Red Wings Hockey game. We were celebrating our 2 year anniversary and from the moment we checked in they made us feel very special! We received a free room upgrade to a Junior Suite and all the benefits that came with it! The restaurants were great, gambling was great, and the hotel was great!!! Overall we had an awesome time and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel close to Detroit's attractions

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Directions are very well mapped out as to where to park and which way the hotel is. The staff is extremely helpful and there are two hotel security staff members in front of the elevators at all times to ensure only hotel guests are on the floors. We stayed in a beautiful suite, and everything was very clean. We used the free shuttle service to a Red Wings game and it was much easier, and more convenient than a taxi. Complementary breakfast is on the fifteenth floor and overlooks the city. Definitely coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much needed get away

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Every time I stay in Detroit, I stay here. The whole MotorCity experience is top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Beautiful Hotel and Casino Resort

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for the beautiful suite upgrade, Motorcity hotel/casino! The room was stunning! I enjoyed every minute spent there. I look forward to my next visit. Wonderful staff very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Our ears are ringing! Thanks for the kind words; we’ll be waiting for your return. MCCH Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Casino

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It was great other than a long walk from the elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review! MCCH Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, Michigan

Great view of the city

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was better than expected. We were able to check in early. Staff was generally friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by MCCH Management, Hotel Management
We’ll be looking for you when you’re back in Detroit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoke

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any non smokers. Throughout the halls and lobby and in the diners I was super uncomfortable with said smoke. The room (king deluxe) was really nice. I loved the bathroom amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by MCCH Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice room on 14th floor great view of the city and Ambassador bridge, will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by MCCH Management, Hotel Management
We can’t wait to have you return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Outside of hotel is a clever design.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff was quite accommodating..specifically Chad at the front desk. We had some cleanliness issues and the cleaning staff was quick to do the best they could at the moment. (It is need of a deep clean.) The hotel overall is a neat place..however I think it's in need of an update. The carpet in the hotel hallways are terribly stained and there is an odd odor throughout. If there was a internal revamp..I would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by MCCH Management, Hotel Management
Sounds like the room needed some TLC! We’ve forwarded your comments to hotel management. Thanks for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the action

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Should have selected a hotel in Greektown or on the people mover route. This hotel is really far from everything. Carpets were burned and melted in places. Need to be replaced. Security very slow to respond to a domestic in a nearby room at midnight. Room and linens very clean though, bathroom lovely, comfortable beds although need more pillows, with options for firmness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We feel terrible that you were disappointed! We’ve forwarded your feedback to hotel management and hope to have the chance to welcome you back.