Ratings based on 2,886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised with the hotel amenities, staff & the spa. The only negative was that is not a refrigerator for guest use in the room. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Table games in the casino had high minimums. Need a few more lower minimum tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Michigan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was outstanding! The beds were super comfortable.
we needed a place near Wayne State University and picked Motorcity Hotel and Casino based on the pictures expedia had. we were not disappointed in any way. the hotel was beautiful, the restaurants were great our room was incredible! and the staff was the nicest and the friendliest that i have ever had at any hotel. we'll be back, for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to see a show but not to stay !

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The Sound Board where we saw a show
Cons: Improve on cleaning and updating damage furniture. Also very confusing getting around, more signs
Location: Location around casino was terrifying, boarded up houses, would not walk around there any time of day
When we arrived in our room there was a large red stain on the floor by the bed, when I walked on that side the whole side carpet was soaked! Later when going to bed we realized that the sheet were not made at the bottom, untucked and crumbs of food all at the end of bed. We went to call front desk but phone didn't work!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room was not ready for another 45 minutes when we got there to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Nice I will definitely be back. I loved it. Everything was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling heights, mi

Service with a smile

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Staff is very helpful and extremely polite. Everyone smiles and says good morning. We went for a concert, just walked right back up to our room. The only minus I can see to this hotel, is the walls are thin. We could hear the guests next door talking and the hallways get pretty loud. We had dinner at the Grand River Cafe inside the hotel. Service was great, food was fabulous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
That sucks. They sold my room cause I went to the Pistons gameand didn't get there around 1130
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motorcity hotel has everything under 1 roof

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Going back love this hotel....wife enjoyed massage therapy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by MCCH, Hotel Management
Can't wait to have you both back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Perfect location for Sound Board show

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This hotel was perfect. Valet. Check in. Buffet dinner and show just across the hall in sound board!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by MCCH, Hotel Management
Sounds absolutely perfect, Brian!