Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok but.

Posted May 15, 2017
After arrival found out rhat they were under renovations. Would have been nice to know before hand. TV only would get in 2 chanels, no trash cans in the room and only cold water for the shower. 2 handels on the bathroom door both on the outside. Need i go on...beds were good. Room was not worth the money i spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Renovations are being done so hallways are in pretty poor shape but looks like it will be a great place once complete. I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by john

Quiet and clean hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Big older hotel that is in the process of being remodeled. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool. The courtyard is really nice. The employees are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by MATTHEW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay! We had reserved a room with a King Bed and upon check in we didn't have that but they quickly made a change for us. We went for our Anniversary and ate at the Novi Chop House which was one of the Hotel restaurants. The food was great fabulous and the wait staff Exceptional! I even special ordered a Cake for our Celebration and it was perfect! I highly recommend this place and the Chop House!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fowlerville, MI

Too much hype.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The bed was sagging toward the middle. Several channels on the tv were stuck and couldn't be watched. The towels in the bathroom were small and rough. Overall a disappointing stay for the claims that the rooms were renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Dissapointed with the room, it was not clean.
1 out of 5
by Deidre

Poor Quality

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hot tub was not working. Over priced with low amenities. The wifi was in and out, along with the cable. Carpet was pulled back and a trip hazard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi

Ruined My Entire Vacation. STAY AWAY FAR AWAY!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing, Smelled like smoke. Stains on the sheets and pillows.
Cons: Knock the building down and start from scratch. Everything from the staff to the outdated color of the walls needs to be improved.
Horrible Experience. Stay Away. - Reserved an Executive Room with a King size bed and when we arrived there were two queen sized beds, cigarette ash on the tables, stains on the sheets and the entire room smelled awful . The staff were not helpful. They were having their private party in the lobby celebrating the new year. I told them that the room was filthy and described that there had been a mistake with the room configuration and I was rudely told that they're booked. To take the room or leave it. I left it. They still charged for a full night stay even though I was there for less than two minutes staring at the disgusting hell hole they called the "Executive Room" At the desk they had told me that they would not charge me for the stay yet this morning they charged me $168. I had to find a more decent hotel twenty miles away because all nearby hotels were booked up. Missed Dinner reservations, missed two important events planned for that night. Pretty much ruined my entire New Year's Celebration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Eliza R., Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your feedback. Since you had a poor experience, I decided to investigate this issue a bit further and noticed that you originally booked the room through a third party on New Years Eve with a Double Double Executive room (which you may have noticed on your email confirmation from the third party) which is 2 full sized beds with either a patio or balcony feature since we were sold out of King rooms. However, there was a request noted into your reservation added from the third party that your preference was for a king bed. Although, we would love to honor all requests, we cannot guarantee any requests as it is based on availabilty, and we were sold out of king rooms. If we had the availabilty we would have honored your request and moved you to a king room with no issue. For this reason, my front desk team had notified me if they could issue a full refund back to you and of course I agreed with them and they followed through as so with the third party payment process. After your departure the same night, I happened to be there when you called back about the refund process and my front desk associate had given you instruction on how to call the third party to notify them that they must issue you a full refund since our hotel approved on this matter and you paid directly through them and not us. If you still have not received your full refund, please contact the third party again and notify them they must release a full credit immediately. However, I apologize for your experience overall and have notified our housekeeping team on the cleanliness of the room. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us directly. Thank you! Warm Regards, Eliza Rodriguez Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
There was blood on the wall in the bathroom, splashes of some liquid on the side of the wood surrounding the fridge, 2 HBO channels and Comedy Central were frozen and I couldn't watch them all night, and the hot tub was half drained and cold.