Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice Say!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This is a good hotel at a reasonable price! I would choose it again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Under Reno

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to hwy was the only real plus.
Cons: See above
Location: Henry Ford Museum is apt a5-10 minute drive and was why we were there.
In all fairness, this may be a great place to stay six months from now. However, or stay was not good at all. The hotel is undergoing major renovation. The hallways look like some kind of nightmare from the Victorian era. Or room was somewhat updated, but it sort of looked about 50% complete. The hotel had changed a small conference room into a breakfast area and it just did not work. Breakfast in folding tables, shoved into a tiny room, and there was a convention of women going on at the same time, so little food, little coffee....they just were not set up for that. We wound up leaving before six the last morning to find breakfast somewhere else and move on. Beds were moderately comfortable, bathroom was spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to the museums Ford and Solanus Casey

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The pool was warm and clean. Except that there was interior construction on the first floor that made the surroundings unclean, overall exprience was fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Eustache, QC

Malgré les rénovations, un excellent séjour

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Belle piscine et bain tourbillon
Cons: Wifi
Location: Près de Interstate 94, excellent emplacement pour The Henry Ford Museum
L'hôtel était en rénovation et tout a été mis en oeuvre pour que notre séjour soit agréable. La connexion internet câblée est excellente, et wifi ne fonctionne pas toujours et lent. Bien situé pour visiter The Henry Ford Museum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I ended up staying here for three nights due to an unpredictable series of events. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to my last minute changes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Eating utensils should be placed with the handles up not the eating end.
Nice atmosphere, Quiet,and clean. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Greenfield Village

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I would only rate this hotel as OK. It is definitely in need of a remodel. Carpet is old, chairs in breakfast area are dirty and stained, phone didn't work, etc. Overall I wasn't impressed and wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central, Pa

Growing pains

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We spent 2 nights at this hotel. Hotel being renovated but there were almost no discomforts issues because of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience, AVOID.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Every ice machine in the place was broken, front parking was blocked for no apparent reason. Pool was not open at 8 am, was told pool guy was late and the pool was in safe. When I checked back at 8:20 manager said the Hotel was not liable if I went swimming and then went and open the pool. I asked him why he would do that. Ed is terrible manager. One great part was Ashley, she was the night manager when I checked in, and while most of the Hotel did not function she was very nice and helpful. Overall I would never stay at this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia


Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice location and easy access, larg rooms with in room jacuzzi tub .