Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I don't care when is outdated but the cleanliness is important this place was filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TC

Nice Motel closed to DWI

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: able to step outside to smoke
did want we wanted close to Airport, it served our purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Good for the night

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location to airport.
Needed to fly out of Detroit early so booked here. Easy check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Friendly front desk. Got the shuttle right on time to the airport. All good here. Will stay again when I need to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The staff weren't very friendly, the elevator had a bad odour and the hotel seemed a bit aged. The room was okay in terms of comfort and it was conveniently located very close to the airport. The internet was a bit slow and water pressure wasn't great. For the price, I guess it was fine overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Older hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel just off Detroit Metro Airport, was basic at best and not well maintained or managed. Night clerk was not helpful, hallways and elevator were dirty, room OK, but very basic and not updated. Parking was almost non-existent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok but it could be better

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: house keeping
Location: really nothing
My key didn't work, there where trash under the bed the house keeping wasn't good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: close to the airport.
Cons: Other than a few updates, nothing really..
The hotel was close to the airport, staff were friendly, rooms could use a few updates, but for 1 night before a flight, it was a good value..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to DTW airport. DIRTY hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Dirty rooms. Changed twice. Bedbugs as well. Was bitten over arms, torso & face.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Acceptable for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and rental car return, good continental breakfast (but NOT full as advertised), quieter than expected, great location with easy access to major highways
Cons: Outdated with small rooms (which need a good cleaning), attached (closed) restaurant with boarded up windows needs to be torn down, even though room(s) were booked for multiple nights room keys had to be "reprogrammed" on the second day
Location: very good access to airport and car rental, multiple "fast food" establishments close by, short drive (<5 miles) to acceptable restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels