Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: close to the airport.
Cons: Other than a few updates, nothing really..
The hotel was close to the airport, staff were friendly, rooms could use a few updates, but for 1 night before a flight, it was a good value..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to DTW airport. DIRTY hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Dirty rooms. Changed twice. Bedbugs as well. Was bitten over arms, torso & face.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Acceptable for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and rental car return, good continental breakfast (but NOT full as advertised), quieter than expected, great location with easy access to major highways
Cons: Outdated with small rooms (which need a good cleaning), attached (closed) restaurant with boarded up windows needs to be torn down, even though room(s) were booked for multiple nights room keys had to be "reprogrammed" on the second day
Location: very good access to airport and car rental, multiple "fast food" establishments close by, short drive (<5 miles) to acceptable restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The room it self was great, the television didn't work very well, alarm clock didn't work, made buzzing all night .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience will never stay at the hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great area.
Thumbs down! My husband's birthday weekend was ruined. Never stay at that hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Terrific value!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Great value with free parking while away to Florida.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel.
Location: Playoffs Sports Bar (5 minute drive) is a neat "neighbourhood bar" with good food, good prices, and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Transportation

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very little
Location: Nothing close by
The transportation experience was awful, we waited 45 minutes for the trip from the airport. Apparently the front desk did not inform us that the bus to catch was Valet, we looked for the Quality Inn shuttle and discovered the Valet when one of the other shuttle drivers told us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

More outlets would be nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the airport and interstate.
Cons: More outlets
The hotel was convenient to the airport and car rental area. For the money it was okay. But every outlet in the room was taken up by lamps, tv, fridge, etc. There was not one free outlet which, in this day and age of folks and kids traveling with all sorts of technology, is hard to understand. I had to unplug a lamp to charge my cell phone. So some multiple outlet adapters or extension cords with surge protection would be a relatively easy and cheap fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caseville

Great for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Good location. Got what was promised at booking. Needed parking while away. Was picked upon return promptly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by JESSICA FRON DESK MANAGER , Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sleazy

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: We didn't get bed bugs.
Cons: Lack of maintenance. How many things were in disrepair. Lack of professionalism by the staff. Pajamas are not a proper work uniform.
Location: NA
Poorly run, not a professional staff, from the way they talk, carry themselves, and dress. Run down building including rooms. We had a chair in our room full of stains and generally very used and very dirty. Positives. The shuttle got us to and from the airport. There weren't bed bugs.