Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Rooms were clean and quiet. Good location for proximity to Zoo, St Claire shores, Detroit. Included breakfast has everything you need. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was incredibly clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: onlline
My two rooms it was not close to each other and one of the rooms bathroom door lock was broken we has to hold the door and go to the washroom. It was to bed they don’t have any available room they can provide me. I was so upset with services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Southlake

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel apparently was recently remodeled so everything appeared new. Everything was clean.
Cons: Maybe this could not be prevented but the repaving of the parking lot was not ideal. Removal of the old pavement along with rain caused a lot of mud!
Location: One of my favorites, Buddy Pizzeria, was next door. Several other eateries, Olive Garden and Coney Island were close. The location is great.
My husband and I were very pleased with out stay. The only inconvenience was the repaving of the parking lot. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Check-in was good. The first room that we were given had either not been clean or had an unknown guest because there were personal items there and the TV was on. However, the staff was very apologetic and gave us another room that was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
It was great clean, nice staff, good breakfast. Very well maintain...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Stayed for Business and loved it! Everything was great except they misplaced my reservation at first then when I came back they found it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, but for cigarette smoke smell

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very clean, small no frills hotel. Great staff, comfortable mattress and nice hot & cold breakfast selection. The property was advertised as a smoke free campus, but curtains and bathroom smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF,CA

great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
very comfortable,spacious , clean room!..bed is sooo comfortable and breakfast is good..kind and good staff.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Suttons Bay, MI 49682

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Would come back again and again! Perfect location for me to visit family and friends. Was thrilled to the whole building had been retrofitted! Divine difference!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels