Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha Wisconsin

First experience in Michigan.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were extremely friendly and cheerful. The continental breakfast exceeded what I expected!
Location: The location was great with being close to the church and wedding venue.
Arriving a couple of hours before checking-in, we were immediately given a room with no complaints. Hotel staff was great. We were there for my son's wedding and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Adult grand-kids certainly enjoyed the continental breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to our destination

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Fix the plumbing
We have stayed here before and will stay again. It was a nice room and appeared to be clean. We just had problems with the shower nozzle. It was not working properly. It was hard to adjust the water and then we couldn't shut it off. We notified the front desk when we checked out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thought this would be a better place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was very accommodating
Cons: Housekeeping staff needs to be talked to about loud talking in the corridors
The room was good the first two days but after that the room was not cleaned very good in addition to being awakened by the housekeeping staff talking loud outside my room door early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Oh

Great Value

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Very Modern, clean....
Cons: ?
Location: plenty to do, I walked next door for dinner.
I have no complaints, top notch on everything. Felt like I had a $125+ room, comforable, well equipped, nice size TV, comfy bed, nice shower ETC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything was great. Water pressure was a little low in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The lady who makes the breakfast. She was very nice lady and made very delicious food. It was excellent stay. I like it and I will back whenever I will be there in Detroit.
Cons: Nothing. It was excellent stay. I like it and I will back whenever I will be there in Detroit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Toilet overflowed within 5 minutes of checkin. Dirty tub someone else's hair in it yuck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very clean room as well as the bathroom, very helpful staff with a perfect and rich breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento California

hotel closed to restaurant and shopping

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: yes, the hotel is close to shopping and restaurant- it is easy to be in and out because it close to freeway.
Cons: staff need to be friendly and welcome guest.
Location: close to shopping and restaurant within walking distant
great hotel to stay for couple day- the hotel is clear and comfortable-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice, clean, and friendly. I arrived early and they worked to get a room cleaned so i could check in early.