Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Adequate accommodations

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Price and location. Free parking.
Cons: Detail oriented cleaning...corners...carpet along the wall...corners of bath surround, etc. Climate control is antiquated.
Location: It was in reasonable proximity to my primary location of interest.
Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. You can tell the building has some mileage on it. It was adequate/sufficient for an overnight stay. Bed was comfortable and clean. Could not get the room temperature to a comfortable level. Had to get one of my travel blanket throws from my car, in order to be warm enough to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Nice & quiet.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean and friendly staff
Location: It was close to shopping and restaurants.
The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was warm and good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA.

Hotel in a 1970 time warp.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff very nice but hotel needs serious updating. Hallways are dark on upper floors, creepy. Paint peeling from ceiling in bathroom. During our stay painters working on painting hotel canopy and the boiler broke down on our last day, no hot water. On a positive note the air conditioning unit was quiet which was nice. The man working in the breakfast room would put your silverware, napkin at your table and bring you a carafe of coffee, toast when it was ready, very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is good.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The guy in the breakfast area was helpful.
Nice Hotel, though it is hidden at the end of the street. Takes little effort to find. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The internet was slow and got cut off in between sessions. I was given a room at the end of the hotel corridor, though other room were not occupied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Night in the burbs

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location near malls
Cons: Fitted door and sheets
Location: Close to Somerset collection and Great Lakes outlets
Room was cozy and clean however door to balcony did not close properly and let in both cold air and noise whilst the bedsheets were not fitted and kept crawling back which was annoying. Corridors obviously on energy save mode as almost in darkness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horrible

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was ok and the help were polite.
Cons: Just read my experience statement.
Location: Good location if you need to be in Oakland county
Kind of shabby and very little attention to detail in the public area of the hotel. Dirty elevator and a kind of musty odor everywhere. If you need to budget this is it. The room was ok but the carpet was very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was damp and smelled. The wifi only worked for about 2 mins at a time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

nice renovation under way in an old hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room Renovation Excellant
Cons: Maid service, size of tv condition of the elevator
Location: right off interstate and near the mall . But the entrance is located at the end of a u shaped back road.
no one at counter upon check in. no maid service first night because we left the room at noon. 2nd night just towels. 3rd night full cleaning. room nicely renovated. Except for the small screen television. Elevator was dirty. The owners are trying to make this a nice hotel again. But the poor maid service and condition of the elevator work against them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We came to Detroit for the Woodward Dream Cruise. We had an enjoyable stay, and are planning on staying here next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Close to Ann Arbor, Clarkston, and Detroit.