Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted May 21, 2017
Only downside was expressway traffic noise and air conditioner needs to be on thermostat do it goes off and is not running all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Location was very good for me, Good parking area

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean, quiet, good breakfast, ample room.
Cons: Tv , no Spanish channels
Location: It was close to a great mall" Somerset "
Went to visit the family. Every thing went fine. We were comfortable arriving to the hotel because it was clean, good spacious and nice bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

decent for the price

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: price, it was cheap for a family of four and included breakfast, free parking, wifi, all basic stuff, etc.
Cons: could use a little upgrading
Location: it was close to restaurants but we didn't do any tourist things close to it
for the price this was a decent stay. Staff were friendly and hotel was nice. We had a room with a sofa sleeper as it was a family trip so for the price for a family of four it was fine. Nothing fancy, clean although the carpet was a little musty in the room. Complimentary breakfast was different than what we were used to, we had to eat in the area, could not take food to our rooms and there was a man walking around cleaning tables that we were expected to tip. I didn't like this as we usually eat while getting dressed and ready in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Adequate accommodations

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Price and location. Free parking.
Cons: Detail oriented cleaning...corners...carpet along the wall...corners of bath surround, etc. Climate control is antiquated.
Location: It was in reasonable proximity to my primary location of interest.
Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. You can tell the building has some mileage on it. It was adequate/sufficient for an overnight stay. Bed was comfortable and clean. Could not get the room temperature to a comfortable level. Had to get one of my travel blanket throws from my car, in order to be warm enough to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative I identified to management was rust in the water. While the hotel is partially under renovation they had not been working on the water system. Management apologized and acknowledged that they had heard from other guests about the same issue. they said they would be contacting the city to see if they had been doing some work on the water system and had not advised them of the need to clear the pipes. I ran the water three times for about an hour total and greatly cleared the water enough to not feel it was a health issue;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
They advertise a restaurant and bar which is very misleading. Restaurant is a breakfast area with an attendant. Bar is open limited hours Mon thru Thurs only. We were there over the weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the room for 3 adults. The room had a king bed and pull out couch. We had to call to get bedding for the pullout as there was none in the room. The service was fast but explained they had no extra pillows or blankets just flat sheets.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels