Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Money

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast selection.
Cons: Wi-Fi service kept kicking me of and then reconnecting.
I was on a business trip which requires me to work on the computer with internet connection. Wi-Fi service kept kicking me of and then reconnecting making it impossible to get any work done. I tried talking with staff and they made efforts to correct the problem, nothing seemed to work. I had 2 laptops with me and it did it with both, one was and older one so I know it was not the operating system as they said it might be. Other than the Wi-Fi the hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

basic hotel,

Posted Dec 2, 2015
linens could be cleaner bed sheets washed but hairs left behind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay, as always

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Wi-Fi kept dropping
Location: Right off I-75, close to Somerset Mall
Nice staff, comfortable and spacious rooms, and right off the highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

A Pleasant Place to Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Loved the breakfast
Cons: Lounge could have been open longer and additional signage at the street would be nice
Location: Near shopping and dining
If you can find this hotel, it's a nice place to stay. The breakfast was super wonderful and the staff maintaining the spread of morning food was helpful and attentive. The website said the lounge was open until 11:PM on Saturday night but it closed when we stayed there at 10:PM. Returning from a full day looking forward to having a cocktail and there was nothing there and evening staff was not very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okemos, MI

Nice place, great price.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Very nice room, esp for the price. Comfy bed, quiet, good TV, nice shower and bathroom.
Cons: Hall carpets were stained badly. Some places had odd smells. Not complaining at all. Just could have been a little better. The room was just fine.
Location: Birmingham is a nice place to visit. Lots of shopping all around. Some theater too.
For the price, excellent. As compared to all hotels, ritzy to shabby, a little above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were there due to a medical emergency so it meet our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was really lovely and the hotel itself was in nice condition, especially for the price.
Cons: Four pillows on each bed, as opposed to three, would be a help! Two people sharing a bed means we fought over that third pillow ;)
Location: This motel is in Troy, near to Detroit. The area itself is nice and more suburban than Detroit itself, but it's quite easy to get to downtown Detroit.
The Quality Inn was perfect for a short jaunt to Detroit. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, check-in was fast and pleasant, and the room was in good condition and well-cleaned. Everything was nicely maintained, and it was a very short ride away from Detroit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wendy from ontario

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
did not sleep well, the heat fan was tooo loud, if you turned it off, the hiway traffic noise was very loud