Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

nice renovation under way in an old hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room Renovation Excellant
Cons: Maid service, size of tv condition of the elevator
Location: right off interstate and near the mall . But the entrance is located at the end of a u shaped back road.
no one at counter upon check in. no maid service first night because we left the room at noon. 2nd night just towels. 3rd night full cleaning. room nicely renovated. Except for the small screen television. Elevator was dirty. The owners are trying to make this a nice hotel again. But the poor maid service and condition of the elevator work against them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We came to Detroit for the Woodward Dream Cruise. We had an enjoyable stay, and are planning on staying here next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Close to Ann Arbor, Clarkston, and Detroit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Adequate

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good, along with bed.
Cons: Cleanliness of stair well
Adequate, fairly quiet even though it is close to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work conference

Posted Aug 13, 2016
20 min trip to Oakland university in traffic, 20 min to zoo so good location. Good hotel for the price, a solid 3 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was very damp with air on. At first a weird musty smell. Close to major highways and easy drive to our venue. For price probably worth it as it came with full breakfast. Personally, would probably pay more to stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good location, quiet and comfortable. Needs some upgrades but not major things.
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jack from Chicago

You can spend a lot more and get less.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hot Shower with good water pressure and one of those Rain shower heads, and there was a Power Strip behind the nightstand to plug in chargers. This is an older Inn but the rooms are remodeled nicely with nice bedding. Very clean and quiet with no street noise and the AC was also quiet.