Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wondering about the elevators??

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Lobby updated. Bright clean and lovely. Shuttle to airport prompt with very polite and helpful driver.
Cons: halls dark.
The check in was smooth and staff helpful. Hotel was clearly still under construction. The lobby is lovely and bright. The halls are really somewhat dark and dreary. The unusual thing was the elevators. There is a very large wing to this hotel at the back. There is one tiny elevator for the whole building it seems. Seemed not in proportion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nice and Quiet
Cons: Elevator
Good Hotel, nice and clean, a better elevator could me great but overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Restaurant in hotel and conveniently near airport.
Fast & easy check in. Efficient shuttle to airport. Very clean with contemporary decor. Impressed with the comfort of the bed-great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We didn't have any hand soap and we got time with room temperature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not my normal review... way below normal standards

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We decided to travel to Detroit the night before we left for vacation. We have often stayed at the hotels that offer their park and ride specials vs. driving down and parking in the pay as you stay lots. However we might rethink that after our last stay at the Radisson. Pros- *the hotel staff was pleasant. Cons- *No park and ride, although site says it is offered. *Bar and dining closed *Elevator was broken *Bathroom was disgusting *Tried closing the curtains and the cover that covered the rod, fell off onto boyfriend's foot. *view of pool (photos) reason we closed curtains. It definitely was the nastiest hotel I've been to and that speaks volumes because I have done a lot of traveling and never come across one this bad. Yes, it looks like it has been remodeled but not fixing things and simply painting over the outdated problems does not justify calling it "All New". It was seriously THAT BAD.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Not part of park and fly despite call to Expedia confirming free parking prior to stay. Updated hotel and room, comfortable bedding. Will not stay here again. Heroin syringes in parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitable and Cleanliness

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing was great experience
Location: N/A
We were greated at checkin and treated respectfully, she even got me a fork to complete my dinner, room was clean and had great tempature, check out was quick and friendly. Shuttle was right on time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Feb 6, 2017
pretty disappointed. I was in town for the weekend for a wedding. previous occupier's garbage was left in our room. requested a razor/shaving cream, the hotel "ran out". I was not expecting to be in the Taj Mahal but I would appreciate the basic standard hotel experience. This was the first and last time I would stay in a Radisson Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the airport. This hotel offers newly renovated rooms, pool, fitness center and a restaurant. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Upgrade by Detroit Airport

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nice beds, television and cleanliness.
Cons: The walk-in shower could use more than a teeny-tiny corner shelf.
Location: Right by airport. Not far from downtown Detroit.
This hotel appears to have been remodeled and opened around New Year's 2017. The facility was very clean and looked nice. Beds were good. Room was very clean. The only problems we had was we had put stuff in the mini-fridge, which didn't seem all that cold, so we turned the knob to make it colder, only to find out that it wasn't even plugged in or anywhere close enough to a reachable outlet. Also got an email after booking that the bar and pool were both closed. That wasn't a concern for me, but I'm sure it could be for others. Bonus: Huge flat screen television.