Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very clean and comfy rooms. Great customer service as usual
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had a bleach odor.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Can hear the road traffic at night. Room temperatute qas as too high when we arrived and there was a terrible odor or bleach that gave us a headache
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get wake up call!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Overall this motel was ok. Rooms face the parking lot which can be a bit noisy. Beds are double not great for 2 adults. Did not get wake up call which was requested the night before. We are returning to this area again in December but will not stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

酒店的服务很好,客房清洁干净。

Posted Nov 26, 2016
酒店的服务很好,客房清洁干净。只是客房隔音不是很好,客房间里面的设备齐全,灯光明亮,环境优雅,停车方便。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

noisy, small room, drafty door

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was small. I was able to hear peoples conversations while they were walking by my door. I noted the door was lacking some weather stripping, which allowed for a cold draft to makes it way into the room. The only 2 thinks that saved my trip from being horrible was the excellent staff and room cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: cleanliness
Nice, affordable inn, this is my second time staying here and planning to come again if I visit Michigan. Very friendly, helpful staff and a nice, safe area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clermont

The mitten

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I'll start off with the negative, no indoor pool. There ya go. I said it. Now onto the stay. I enjoyed my stay at red roof. Even though it was near a busy highway, it did not interrupt my sleep. The staff was nice. The rustic ambiance was superb. Waking up to the woods side with a pond was a nice touch. Access to the hotel might be tricky if one isn't paying attention but I had little issue entering and exiting and I was on the move various times of the day. Overall, it was a place for me to lay my head and relax when I wasn't exploring the great state of Michigan. Good times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dog barking all night. a woman and man shouting.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: convenient to the freeways.
the woman and man were shouting all night in the parking lot even after call the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Both mornings we were there the cleaning staff could be heard complaining about fellow cleaning staff. In fact it woke us up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: So close to downtown and so many restaurant options close by.
Place was clean. Staff were friendly and nice. Had a great stay and would highly recommend and book again! Only thing negative were their pillows. They were very flat and we're obviously older. My neck hurt by the end of my 3 nights.