Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good choice

Posted Apr 8, 2017
when in the Detroit area i try to stay here, good price, clean ample rooms, a good location, downtown only minutes away, airport evenncloser
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Short travel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
For the price the space was great clean and comfy. Being near a highway the area was quieter than I expected. Thx you Kindly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice in a pinch

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I was here because of thr power outage in MI ... the room was clean, but was supposed to be a smoke free facility but apparently people ignored that and the smell of deodorizer and cigarettes stench was awful, also the room was slow to heat up. This place could use some new pillows and overall revamping but it was ok for our situation and the staff was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to date

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: staff is friendly
Cons: Hotel needs renovation
Location: Great location on Michigan Ave
I didn't expect much considering the rate they gave me, but I didn't have that cleanliness feeling when I spent some time in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good location. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We felt welcome from the moment we walked into the office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Terrible heaters, make a lot of noise, couldn't sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Property in need of an upgrade

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: located conveniently between DTW airport and downtown Detroit.
Cons: The hotel is old. Only one power outlet at desk and NONE near the bed!
This hotel is rather old and ill-equipped. My shower/tub drained painfully slow and I was standing in ankle deep water... Not good. After the room was "serviced" my bed looked like it was quickly made very sloppily and, to my surprise the tub had not been cleaned! But to add insult to injury, the housekeeper left an envelope for a tip. Advertised that "breakfast" was served. No place to sit. No hot food. There needs to be some clarification of what "breakfast" is across the industry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
It's a very nice clean and comfortable great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel in Dearborn

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff, cleanliness of room, and available space
I stayed a couple nights. The hotel staff was very friendly and quick. I've stayed there before and both times I've had a nice room and I'm always surprised by the amount of space I'm given for a single bed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice Motel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: Location was great for us as it was easy to access and easy to get onto the local freeways but we did have a hire car which helped too
the Motel was nice, clean and in a great location for us.