Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Cleaning lady smoking while cleaning rooms.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Go to Hampton inn or baymont suites
Room stunk so bad we had to wash everything we had. Daughters back pack even smelled like an ashtray after we got home. Woke up sick in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and recently renovated room.
Cons: Not all renovations complete. Missing lamps, plugs, clothing rack, alarm clock
Easy check in, clean room , recently renovated. However, room as missing bedside lamps, plugs for charges/laptop, clothing rack, alarm clock. Very basic accommodation: bed, bathroom and tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison heights

Noisey hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Sounds like something was going to explode in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Value Overall!.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The sink was separated from the toilet and tub. Free Coffee & tea Pleasant attendants
Cons: Bathtub area could be restained.
Location: a convient store across the street Bob Evans and Steak and Shake right next door!
I would have given a higher score if it wasn't for the shabby bathtub. But the presentation was a complete turnoff. I tried to clean it to see if it would help..but i think it may need to be reglazed or replaced with another one. Maybe its just this particular room i was in which was 127 i think. But the bathroom area was not as fresh as the rest of the room and had seen its better days. I assume it was because of prior mats which has made a kind of blemish spot which makes the tub look grayish and undesirable to step in. Kinda yucky looking. OVERALL I had no other complaints and was pleased that even with it being a motel it had a contemporary modern feel than others I've seen in the past. We asked for extra towels and received them with no problem. The people at the desk were friendly and there was even a desk, mini fridge and microwave in the room to my surprise! Great value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The tub and toilet was rusted I had a top prices room and there wasn't many tv channel
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I've Ever Seen

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Good location, near the freeway.
Cons: Everything?
Location: It's right across the street from Oakland Mall.
We booked two rooms for two of our employees, but were only given one. The hotel staff thought it was funny to force two men to share a single bed. The rooms were filthy. My employees stood outside their rooms, smoking cigarettes, one evening. They had police approach them, with guns drawn, and had their vehicles searched. According to the police, the hotel is a notorious drug hot spot. We got my employees out of there, but the hotel refused to issue even a partial refund.
1 out of 5
by douglas

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Dead bolt did not work well, scary area. TV reception was poor, tub was rusted. The 2 staff personel I met in the office were both very nice, best part of the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby staff was very friendly