Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: location is poor
Location: vagrants and homeless in the area
Disappointing and dangerous appearing locale. Glad it was just a short business trip to attend a conference without family members with me.
4 out of 5
by ron from Maine

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
just a room to sleep while I attended a show
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled, clean

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very nice, turned on the heat/ac fan for white nose and didn't hear any other room noise. Slept very well. Love the pergo floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motown

Be ready to be unimpressed (even for a two star)

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room with King sized bed at a good rate.
Thermostat was not even close to accurate. At 65 degrees, I roasted. Drawers in bureau could not be reclosed. No hair dryer. Towels repel water. Dead bolt to door would not retract and I had to leave the door open when I check out (note: room was open to the parking lot and not interior). That said, room is clean and nicely appointed for its class.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Philpot ky

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Nice place. room was not as clean as I would have liked.
4 out of 5
by Corey

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms, nice staff, will use them again
4 out of 5
by Nadine

On Business in Detroit

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was hair on the adjoining bed when I checked in. I stayed two nights but did not sleep in that bed.I pulled the covers back for Housekeeping. I left the room and came back and the hair was still there. Also, on my second night I was told that I had to check in the office in the morning to get my card re-keyed. I have stayed at other Red Roof locations and did not have to do that. Despite all of this, I would probably stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Kirt from Taylor

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not good got kicked out cause wanted a guess too leave for yelling and threats called front desk told me have person removed then I get thrown out not happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold, dirty, room.....for a second time

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to give this place another try after a distgusting experience about 5-6 months ago. Again dirty linen from previous guests was left in the room. The tub had dirty footprints in the bottom. And the heater, if you want to call it that, only blew cold air and was falling apart. Had to take the blankets off the other bed to stay warm. This place can't seem to get it together with its housekeeping. Will not be back.