Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In middle of nice suburb troy

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Over all hotel is nice. However, i did find a bed bug on top of the mattress in room 253.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It's nice and clean. They provide free coffee and water. Staff were pleasant. We stayed for only one night, and for the price i am happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw

Dirty and Noisy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Room was dirty and the shower head had tape holding it up. The walls were thin and so every little noise was heard throughout the night, especially since my room was next to the staircase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard beds overall very convenient.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Close to the Zoo and several malls.
We have stayed here several times, however the beds are horrible. For us, it's convenient and close to our families and the express wast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't going to mention the bed bugs but....

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Told hotel staff about the bed bugs and they said manger would call, nobody did. My GF complained about bed bugs, found some & blood...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Price, location, and convenience.
Cons: Internet connection was intermittent, despite trying multiple networks. Definite area for improvement.
The Wi-Fi connection kept dropping. It turns out the hotel offers a discount to Costco members. Be sure to ask for it before paying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Check in ok. Towels not left one day. Red ants on floor..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Dirty sheets, unkept. Looked like someone threw up all over the bed. Stains everywhere Disgusting, never again at this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was attentive, efficient and very pleasant!
Cons: Towels!
Was overnight for business and needed a convenient and economical option. Reluctantly booked the property and was pleasantly surprised! Room was clean, bed was comfortable and had adequate amenities for the price and purpose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient right off highway easy to find

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good for the price can't expect a 5 star hotel for under 100 dollars