Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Front Desk Staff - Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Front Desk Staff was very accommodating when I asked to be moved to the second floor. The service was top notch! I very much appreciate their kindness and accommodation. I have forgotten the Managers name, Miss ?? but she was GREAT! So fun and friendly! Thank you so much!
Cons: The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. I mentioned this to the front desk staff, and they apologized and indicated they would have that fixed right away.
Location: Ford Field was about a $15 Uber ride away. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Nice and clean I also like the upgrade. I can't wait until my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Customer service perfect

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Everyone so friendly
Location: Starbucks sushi
Free drinks great breakfast, loved my stay. They really made us feel special. Room was clean every day we returns spotless
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Horrible smell in room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The front desk lady was very friendly. The price was good.
Cons: Horrible smell the safe didn't work. Cold shower.
Location: Ponderosa steak house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I enjoyed my stay the room was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice staff, good location lots of places nearby easy access to highway. Room was very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Safe and Convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: A+ customer service, clean and comfortable!
Location: Conveniently located just down the road from many shopping centers and restaurants! This is the Detroit suburbs that people need to see.
I was only in town for one night for a Tigers game, so I just wanted a safe and affordable room that was convenient to downtown, and I trust the Red Roof Inn brand. This hotel just furthered my trust. Conveniently located off the highways, clean and comfortable. Connie at the front desk was one of the nicest people I have ever dealt with in any hotel! She made me feel welcome, and that my business was appreciated. I will absolutely book with this hotel on my next trip to Detroit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No hot water and a broken leaking sink

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I stayed for one night and noticed no hot water in the shower the next morning -the clerk didn't care that the sink was leaking and there was no hot water to shower. She said she would get it fixed and was unwilling to refund my money . I essentially paid to sleep on a dirty bed and leave without being able to shower the next morning. On top of that the custodian lied and said she had checked prior to my arrival and these issues didn't exist - essentially denying the problem existed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Even though it is a non- smoking room, the rooms were not smoke free. We could smoke the smoke, couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is a reasonable hotel. The parking spot is in front of building. Someone may say Detroit is not a very safe place, but everything goes safe with me.