Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK YOUR STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel room was dirty and smelled horrible. The smell of marijuana lingered over the entire premises of the hotel. Housekeeping didn't knock on my door my entire three night stay. I had to request them to come. Front desk staff was very unprofessional and not too friendly. Waste of time and money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Horrible

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room smelled like cigarettes i will never stay there again hotel staff was nice but the room wasnt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Great value for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Easy on/off to the Interstate. Decent choices of food and convenience stores nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not really sure.
Location: It took us 15 minutes to get to Joe Louis Arena. Hockeytown outlet store was close by. The Zoo was a couple miles away.
Pros: First time in Detroit and had no idea where to stay. I have had good luck with Red Roof's before so I went with that. This isn't the Ritz Carlton, it's affordable lodging with basic amenities and that met what I was looking for. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and it was relatively quiet for being situated between two busy roads. Cons: The remote didn't work very well and the mini-fridge froze the waters I put in there. Parking was tough, but in all fairness, they were booked and some 65,000 people in the city were without power, which could have lead to the crowded parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was nice, staff could be a bit more friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: comfy bed, good price
Cons: the smell of smoke in non-smoke rooms.
Location: there's a variety of places to shop and eat nearby.
The hotel room was OK, it was clean and the bed was pretty comfy. The only problem I had was that I asked for a non-smoking room but as soon as I walked in the room it reeked of smoke. The smell of smoke was so strong that my clothes smelled like smoke the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 23, 2017
No hot water to take a shower..no refrigerator..complained but nothing was done and it just didn't seem clean like some others I've been to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Terrible room with cigarette smell and filthy environment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Had issues with the heat and thermostat, had to turn on the window air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I would definitely stay again. The staff was friendly and very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The parking lot was not salted very well and was ice covered in most spots stepped out of my pickup and busted my behind.