Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適なホテル

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
無料の朝食は日本食もあり、快適に過ごせたホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are very glad that you were comfortable throughout your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Novi area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

日本人にも快適なホテル

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
無料の朝食はご飯、味噌汁、納豆など日本食も用意されており、部屋もきれいで快適に過ごせました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Japanese Breakfast items that we prepare daily. We are also pleased to hear that you room was clean and comfortable. We are excited to share your comments with the rest of our team! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Novi area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3-4 stars

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was pretty descent for the price. One great thing was the fire pit outside. Pretty good customer service however I couldn't get extra covers or a pillow. The hotel is near a lot of activities and locations to keep you busy. The bed was comfortable but not premium. I would come here again especially with my kids who enjoyed themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy that enjoyed the location of the hotel and were able to use the outdoor fire pit. We love to see our guests have a great time by the fire. We are very sorry that you weren't able to get a pillow or covers as that is something we are certainly able to provide. We will follow up with our team members to ensure that was an isolated issue. Thank you choosing the Residence Inn Novi, we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Very nice room. Great breakfast!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Were staying with our pets so we had ground floor room. Although other hotels charge a per pet per night fee, their flat rate of $100 cleaning fee seemed reasonable for the length of stay we were there for. Room was very nice. Clean, comfortable. Huge bathroom - it had handicap rails, so not sure if regular rooms have bathroom this big. Cough folded out into double bed. Nice kitchenette with table and chairs. Kitchen supplied with all utensils and a dishwasher. Only thing I didn't find was dish soap for daily use. They did have soap for dishwasher, but I only found one of these, so we used this on the last day to clean everything prior to leaving. HUGE breakfast in lobby area. No reason to leave hungry due to large variety of foods for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Novi. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the size of the room. At Residence Inn it is our goal to ensure that you feel at home when you stay with us and we are so glad that you were able to bring your pets with you, utilize the full kitchens and enjoy the full hot breakfast buffet. We do have dish soap that we are happy to provide upon request if it would be needed on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Novi, we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Novi area.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Good spot!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a dog show and this hotel was perfect. Clean, quiet and plenty of grass!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review your experience at the Residence Inn Novi. We are so glad that you and your dog were able to enjoy your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again next year for the dog show!
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Detroit

Girls BMW mite

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was average hotel rooms too small could have gotten same room for much less
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are sorry that the room size didn't meet your needs. All of the rooms are suites and are generally larger than a standard hotel room as we do have full size kitchens and a living space in every room. Depending on the room, the suites vary from 495-950 square feet. Maybe on your next visit we could offer you a larger suite as we have 3 different suite available here. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly. Someone was having a party and when we contacted the front desk, the clerk immediately took care of the situation. Breakfast was nice and the store was convenient. We will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Residence Inn Novi. We are so sorry to hear that there were some noisy guests however we are very glad to hear that our team was able to take care of the situation for you and you were able to still enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review!
5 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5-Star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and the movies

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Loved the pool hours. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly! Love the comfort of this hotel. The location was great to food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Novi. We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and you enjoyed the pool, breakfast and our great location. We will be sure to share your kind words about the friendliness of our staff with our entire team. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!