Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Service

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Location: In the center of everything,local shopping to many to mention,restaurants,Wal-Mart ,were,a plus for me
Very clean, friendly staff and excellent service. Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and a helpful staff.
Cons: A little bit better mattress on the pull out bed.
Location: Close to indoor Putt Putt, Air Time Trampolines, movie theater, bowling, Twelve Oaks Mall, Great pizza at" Buddy's"
This hotel is located very close to many things to do with small children. The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sheila, we appreciate you choosing us to host you for your recent trip. We love it when our guests take the time to share a review of their experience are thrilled that from your review that we were able to provide you with a five-star experience. We really appreciate your comments regarding cleanliness. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff and nice location!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, location.
Location: Next to shopping mall and restaurants.
Staff are immensely helpful and courteous. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Decent outdoor space to allow kids to run for a bit. The Asian option for breakfast made for a less monotonous eating experience. Also the proximity to shopping and food options made the extended stay more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank our staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and the movies

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Loved the pool hours. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly! Love the comfort of this hotel. The location was great to food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Novi. We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and you enjoyed the pool, breakfast and our great location. We will be sure to share your kind words about the friendliness of our staff with our entire team. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently remodeled. Very nice!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Great hotel. Close to Kensington Metro Park and the Detroit Zoo. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I had 4 guys coming in to town for a turf show at the Suburban Showplace in Novi, MI. and we needed a room big enough for the four of us. The room was perfect, the staff was fantastic, and the hotel was in a great location for getting around to the places we needed to get to. We will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Ohio

Smaller room at end of corridor

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, breakfast
Location: Near Twelve Oaks Mall
We've stayed at this location several times, usually over during Christmas-New Years week. This was the first time we had rooms at the end of the corridor, and neither had separate bedrooms. Not a big deal, but different from other rooms at the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coleman, mi

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Wonderful hotel! Staff was great, room very clean and comfortable. We used the hot tub area and it was wonderful. We only stayed one night and are hoping to use this hotel for a longer stay in the future.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for a one night stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice pool/hot tub, good breakfast
Cons: The maids
Location: Shopping, restaurants, movies, and mini golf.
For the most part the hotel was enjoyable. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of our room.