Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and a helpful staff.
Cons: A little bit better mattress on the pull out bed.
Location: Close to indoor Putt Putt, Air Time Trampolines, movie theater, bowling, Twelve Oaks Mall, Great pizza at" Buddy's"
This hotel is located very close to many things to do with small children. The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and nice location!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, location.
Location: Next to shopping mall and restaurants.
Staff are immensely helpful and courteous. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Decent outdoor space to allow kids to run for a bit. The Asian option for breakfast made for a less monotonous eating experience. Also the proximity to shopping and food options made the extended stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Leslie

Awesome

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was awsome clean and had a kitchen the employees were very nice and accommodating.. great rate for the room you get!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the place to stay in Novi.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was here on business last week. Had stayed in different locations the last three years for the same tradeshow but with this RI I think we have found where we will stay each year we come. The hotel is newly renovated. The manager who was on site when we checked in really cared about her hotel (she was picking up dishes as she walked around the hotel). Can I just rave about the breakfast? I have stayed in hotels from the east coast to the west coast and never have I found one that has a Asian breakfast at the buffet (only when I am in Asia). Bring on the rice, soup, kimchi, fermented soy beans and pickled veggies! And the staff was super nice. They seem to care about their hotel. Cannot complain about much else. Our room overlooked a pond of some sorts so it was quiet. It was close to everything we needed in Novi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel.We appreciate your kind words and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our Asian breakfast options and that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. Our team is very passionate when it comes to our guests satisfaction and we are glad that you were pleased with your stay. We thank you for choosing our hotel this year and we hope to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
by Susan from Cincinnati, OH

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. Great location for work related event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and that it was convenient for your work event. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適なホテル

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
無料の朝食は日本食もあり、快適に過ごせたホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are very glad that you were comfortable throughout your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Novi area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

日本人にも快適なホテル

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
無料の朝食はご飯、味噌汁、納豆など日本食も用意されており、部屋もきれいで快適に過ごせました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Japanese Breakfast items that we prepare daily. We are also pleased to hear that you room was clean and comfortable. We are excited to share your comments with the rest of our team! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Novi area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3-4 stars

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was pretty descent for the price. One great thing was the fire pit outside. Pretty good customer service however I couldn't get extra covers or a pillow. The hotel is near a lot of activities and locations to keep you busy. The bed was comfortable but not premium. I would come here again especially with my kids who enjoyed themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy that enjoyed the location of the hotel and were able to use the outdoor fire pit. We love to see our guests have a great time by the fire. We are very sorry that you weren't able to get a pillow or covers as that is something we are certainly able to provide. We will follow up with our team members to ensure that was an isolated issue. Thank you choosing the Residence Inn Novi, we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Very nice room. Great breakfast!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Were staying with our pets so we had ground floor room. Although other hotels charge a per pet per night fee, their flat rate of $100 cleaning fee seemed reasonable for the length of stay we were there for. Room was very nice. Clean, comfortable. Huge bathroom - it had handicap rails, so not sure if regular rooms have bathroom this big. Cough folded out into double bed. Nice kitchenette with table and chairs. Kitchen supplied with all utensils and a dishwasher. Only thing I didn't find was dish soap for daily use. They did have soap for dishwasher, but I only found one of these, so we used this on the last day to clean everything prior to leaving. HUGE breakfast in lobby area. No reason to leave hungry due to large variety of foods for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Novi. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the size of the room. At Residence Inn it is our goal to ensure that you feel at home when you stay with us and we are so glad that you were able to bring your pets with you, utilize the full kitchens and enjoy the full hot breakfast buffet. We do have dish soap that we are happy to provide upon request if it would be needed on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Novi, we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Novi area.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Good spot!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a dog show and this hotel was perfect. Clean, quiet and plenty of grass!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review your experience at the Residence Inn Novi. We are so glad that you and your dog were able to enjoy your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again next year for the dog show!