Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

small and comfy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: updated, cleanliness
Cons: the lobby needs not to show the junk behind the scenes such as delivery boxes and papers everywhere in the backroom. Close the door
Location: tucked away location, however within 3-4 miles you have shopping, food etc
The room had everything you need, due to the power outage we had to rent a homelike room. The room had a small full kitchen that was clean and functional. The kitchen was equipped with everything like glasses, plates, silverware etc. The room was sorta small, there were 3 of us, my daughter and I slept in the bed and my son slept on the pull out couch. The entire room was clean and modern. It was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tameka, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we'd love to welcome you back again if ever needed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had our adult son and his wife along with 2 of our grandchildren with us. The little ones had a blast. It was like a big party. I was pleased that both bedrooms had bathrooms, so each couple had privacy. I also liked that they gave us a corner room and I didn't have to worry about the little ones bothering any other guests. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope you and your family come visit us again soon! Best Regards, Ryan K GM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Didn't clean the room until I asked. Never picked up dirty towels. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Ryan K GM , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! Cleanliness and thorough housekeeping service is of upmost important to us. I would like to apologize that we fell short of your expectations this time. I can assure you that this review has been communicated to our housekeeping department to be investigated further in order to prevent this from happening to future guests. I hope you will give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, worth every cent

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the great value that Residence Inn provides. Come back and visit soon! Regards, Ryan K. GM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet rest and good breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Has a new and clean feel. Staff seems to like what they are doing.
Cons: Breakfast is held in the reception building which is a short outdoors walk from the various room buildings. Some instructions about that in the room!
Location: Only there one night so couldn't make any judgement.
We arrived for our one night stay late in the evening. Everything was quiet until about midnight when a family with young children began slamming their room door several times for an hour. Not the hotel's fault just an annoying situation. The studio room was quite nice, clean and new feeling. Kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of AC outlets around the room. One nit pick - the thermostat was over the L shaped sofa bed. Nearly impossible to get to when using the sofa bed! Surprise came in the morning when we went to breakfast and discovered that it was in a separate building and we weren't prepared for a walk (though short) outdoors. Could be a real problem for some seniors? Need some sort of info about that in room? The breakfast, when we got there, was good - scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffle maker, oatmeal and cold cereal, as well as the typical toast and bagels. Plenty to eat overseen by a lovely and attentive young lady. Read other reviews for the word about the pool and other amenities. We were looking for a good price for a bed for the night and breakfast in the morning so we could get on our was rested and ready for the day. This was that place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Ryan K. GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our large suites and our many breakfast offerings. More importantly we are glad you and your companions felt well rested and were ready for the next day. We would love to have you back as our guests the next time you are in our area. Regards, Ryan K. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was nice had and incident with spot on sheet and was told We would have to come to desk ourselves and get because of unavailability of someone to deliver it. Also couldn't find any material on how to work things in room had to call desk a few times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I would like to apologize for the stained sheet in your suite. We pride ourselves on providing the cleanest lodging experience that we possibly can to every guest. I am sorry this was overlooked this time. We would love to have you back in the future since we are very confident that we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations. Regards, Ryan K. GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable...slept gd
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comment. Please come visit again! Regards, Ryan K. GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel except

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's a clean hotel,but the hottub didn't not work at all during the stay.it's was a lil noisey.and u didn't need ur key to get in certain doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for booking with us. We are glad you found your lodging experience to be a clean one. However, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, the hot tub will no longer be offered as an amenity at this hotel, although we still have a great indoor pool for guest use. As for the other issues, I have communicated them to the correct departments to ensure they do not reoccur for future guests. Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest in the future. Regards, Ryan K. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location for proximity to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed are location and proximity to I75. We are looking forward to hosting you again! Regards, Ryan K. GM