Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pool was closed due to renovation

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Once all the renovations are done, I'm sure it will be nicer.
Location: near freeway and metro Detroit attractions
Pool was closed due to construction. This has led to me giving 2 star vs. 3 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

safety and cleanliness

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Hotel should inform guest pool is closed. One of the main reasons we stay at this location.
Location: Hotel is nonviolently located near many shopping areas. Partridge Creek and Great lakes crossing Summerset Mall
Hotel being renovated. We were not informed before coming or when we checked in that the pool wasn't available. Doors where taped open so no key card was needed enter building. Room 142 handicap shower seat black underneath and in corners of shower. Possible mold. I am very disappointed in my stay at this hotel. I hope these items are taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Demetria from Chicago

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting to attend a Detroit Lions game at Ford Stadium. The location worked well, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was great. We booked a 2 bedroom suite which worked out perfectly and everyone slept comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from marlette

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was AMAZING! they were helpful and friendly in every way. our room was VERY clean and overall a very enjoyable stay. we booked at last minute and did it without any complications.I would highly recommend this place,and will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice with a few exceptions

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel with a few exceptions. The breakfast was wonderful!! The staff was incredibly friendly, and the hotel was very nice. The few complaints I had were the pool and room smell. The pool was nice but the chlorine levels were burning all guests' eyes. Also, though the room was very nice, clean, and updated, it smelled like it used to be a smoking room. The smell of smoke definitely lingered, but we got used to it once being in there for a few minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
the closet in our room had dirty pool, sheets and a blanket on the floor. I liked the free breakfast, hot tub and pool accomodations. For the price, I expected the room to be cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sorinity to parents of 6.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a large room with two queen size beds and let out couch. Totally enjoyed the distance from my children. No feet in my back and the snoring at a medium because husband and I were alone.Staying in your hotel was a wonderful way to end a family vacation. Thanks soooo much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Houston, TX

Not bad for the money

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel hasn't been updated in about 30 years. As a result, there is an offensive smell in the hallway and stair well. Other than that, the hotel is fine.