Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Residence Inn located off of 75

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly
Location: Very close to Royal Oak and Troy with shopping and eating within walking or a short drive
Nice room with all the amenities of a full kitchen, granite countertops and a good bed. Very accommodating staff - a really good home away from home and allows pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by M Puzio, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your stay. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is in a convenient spot.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The kitchen had new appliances, the look was like it had been remodeled, and it was comfy.
Cons: They could date the flooring. They could also see about the insect issue.
It was a great hotel. The only problem was that there is a lot of waterbugs or insects and it just needed to be swept and clean up. The service was also horrible. Upon checking in when we arrived, we waited like 20 minutes for someone to check us in. It was about 20-25 minutes away from the other cities we had to travel to. I loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Meghan P., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are very pleased that there were areas we were able to exceed your expectations. We have discussed the issues you addressed and will be making sure this is an isolated incident.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Hotels.com. We are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you again if you are in the area. Kindest regards, Meghan P.
5 out of 5
by Willie

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Willie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are very glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope that when you are in the area again, you will choose to stay with us. Kindest regards, Meghan P.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Comes equipped with a full kitchen- oven and stovetop! Would be a great place for extended stay. The room was clean and our bed was nice and comfortable. Bathroom is kind of tight though, my partner is bigger and complained about the leg space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Meghan P., Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent stay. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us when you are in the Madison Heights/Troy area again. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by victoria

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating for your most recent stay on hotels.com. We greatly appreciate the feedback and are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope that when you are in the area again, you will choose to stay with us. Kindest regards, Meghan P.
5 out of 5
by Sabrina from Sherman Oaks

Top choice when in town

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I love staying at this hotel and always choose it when working from my office in Troy. The staff is lovely, friendly, and always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Sabrina, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review in regards to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Troy/Madison Heights. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Our guests are our number one priority and from your review, it looks like we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the Madison Heights area and hope you choose to stay with us again. Kindest Regards, Meghan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

対応が素晴らしい

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
パソコンを忘れてしまいましたが、迅速に対応して、送ってくれました。おかげて大変助かりました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review in regards to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Troy/Madison Heights. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that we were able to assist you with returning your laptop. Our guests are our number one priority and from your review, it looks like we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you if you return to the Madison Heights area and hope you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by kameel from suburbs of Chicago

convenience

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable
5 out of 5
by Sean from Bloomfield

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really feels like your own living space and not just a hotel room. Enjoy my stay here everytime!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Sean, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.