Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Comes equipped with a full kitchen- oven and stovetop! Would be a great place for extended stay. The room was clean and our bed was nice and comfortable. Bathroom is kind of tight though, my partner is bigger and complained about the leg space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Meghan P., Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent stay. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us when you are in the Madison Heights/Troy area again. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by Sabrina from Sherman Oaks

Top choice when in town

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I love staying at this hotel and always choose it when working from my office in Troy. The staff is lovely, friendly, and always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Sabrina, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review in regards to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Troy/Madison Heights. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Our guests are our number one priority and from your review, it looks like we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the Madison Heights area and hope you choose to stay with us again. Kindest Regards, Meghan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

対応が素晴らしい

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
パソコンを忘れてしまいましたが、迅速に対応して、送ってくれました。おかげて大変助かりました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review in regards to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Troy/Madison Heights. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that we were able to assist you with returning your laptop. Our guests are our number one priority and from your review, it looks like we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you if you return to the Madison Heights area and hope you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by kameel from suburbs of Chicago

convenience

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable
5 out of 5
by Sean from Bloomfield

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really feels like your own living space and not just a hotel room. Enjoy my stay here everytime!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Sean, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Big Surprise

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Room, deluxe.
Location: Good access to restaurants and the interstate.
I'd never stayed at a Residence Inn. Room size (suite) was beyond my expectations. Staff OK. There was a mix-up with my key card, I had to return to get it re-coded. I came in to another long-term guest complaining that his room had not been turned---no sheets on beds. I slept well, just sorry that my stay was not longer than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Justin M. General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will have to investigate the other guest you are speaking about. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by LaCrecha from BEDFORD HTS

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
DESING OF THE HOTEL WASNT THOUGHT OUT WELL, WE HAD TO WALK DOWN A WALKWAY AND GO AROUND 2 CORNERS TO REACH OUR ROOM ON THE 1SR FLOOR
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that did not like walking between the buildings. If you come back to the area, you are able to request rooms in the front of the building or in the courtyard area. Best Regards, Justin Morandini
4 out of 5
by Mark from Indianapolis

Ask for a specific room view

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms with kitchenette and sitting area. To get to some rooms, you have to walk behind the building - which might make you feel uncomfortable walking alone at night. Tip...ask for a room facing the parking area or lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. We are happy that you had enjoyed the kitchen and sitting area. Also, we do always want our guests to feel comfortable, so if there is ever anything that we can do to enhance your stay, please make sure to include it in your special requests.
3 out of 5
by Lucie from Glenview, IL

One-night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and including a full-size kitchen. We did not like the breakfast. It had artificial eggs, etc. Stick with the oatmeal. The bathroom in the lobby was disgusting and had blood on the seat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast and that there was issues with the bathroom. We have notified the staff to ensure that we are checking the status of the restrooms more frequently. We hope to see you again soon, hopefully, with a better stay. Best Regards, Justin .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, Michigan

Like staying in a apartment

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The room was very nice, comfy, and clean Breakfast was amazing, hot and cold buffet and it tast good. CONS- the pool was small and outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you were able to feel at home while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Justin Morandini