Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Don't let the reputation of this name fool you!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The front entrance isn't marked. We had to drive around the building to figure out which door to go in. The attendant was friendly and the reservation was ready. We booked for a 2 bedroom for our party of 8, 4 adults, 4 kids. We did receive a 2 bedroom, but each room only had 1 queen bed and a sleeper sofa that slept 2...that is only bed space for 6, and they do not have roll away beds. So we had to get another room. They did not discount our additional room or offer any apologies for the misrepresentation of the reservation. The rooms were dingy. The kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky. There was dust in the corners and the mattresses were horrible. The hotel had 3 separate buildings which we did not like for security purposes. The building also wasn't well lit at dark. Our big family has stayed at many Residents Inn by Marriot over the years and this location was not only the worst namesake, but one of the worst places we have ever stayed. It is, by far, not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Perfect for a family

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We use it for visiting family in the area
have stayed here often, always clean, convenient to highway and ammenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Steve Duhonich, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad to have you stay with us and am glad to hear that you find us always clean and that we are a convenient location for you. I look forward to the next time, and every time, your travels bring you to Livonia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be recommended

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself was nice but needs improvement regarding breakfast. Rooms are a bit noisy because of the heating/ac-system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel in a quiet area, perfect if you don't want to stay downtown. There's not much to see around the area, hotel is in decent condition. Breakfast could offer a better variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We love our quiet location, conveniently located by expressways to take you downtown if you choose. Hopefully we will see you the next time your travels bring you to Livonia.
5 out of 5
by Ming-Hsun

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Ming-Hsun, Thank you for staying with us, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Livonia area.
3 out of 5
by Dale from Lexington

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Below Marriott standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review about your recent stay at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia. While it was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations, I am hoping to find out more details about your experience while staying with us. Our aim is to provide all guests with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process. We sincerely apologize for our shortcomings and would like to use your experience as a training moment for our team. We hope you choose to give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back to Livonia. Sincerely, STEVEN DUHONICH Hotel Manager Residence Inn Detroit-Livonia livoniagm@ih-corp.com 734-462-4201
5 out of 5
by Michael

Worth every penny

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A one night get away and it was a very spacious and clean room. Great atmosphere and breakfast. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016
Dear Michael, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our atmosphere and breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Livonia.
4 out of 5
by David from Dudley

Great home from home hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious room with all the facilities needed for a self contained stay if you need to relax after a long day , very clean hotel & very friendly helpful staff who will go out of their way to help if they can. Location is good for road access but no stores in walking distance for essentials