Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great everything was just great

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, from the kitchen to the bedroom and the living room, everything was comfortable
Cons: Everything was good, I couldn't figure out the ice maker at first but I found out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Fantastic

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and the lovely Zoo.
Love this hotel. Such comfy, large rooms. Always very friendly staff. Just love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewood, Md

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the layout of the suite the best.
Location: There is National Coney Island within walking distance of the hotel. Also an Olive Garden. Walmart is not too far away as well.
The staff was very accommodating, the manager was very friendly talking with people at breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. The area was safe and the location was close to a major highway, but far enough away that you didn't hear the busy noises. Shopping was close by and some nice restaurants as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Home away from home

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I've stayed here before and my stay the last time was definitely better. My room was cleaner, and it was quieter. There was a group of girls that were loud all through the night. I was there with my children and also trying to get homework done, so I was extra ticked about the level of noise. The breakfast was great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Motorcity, MI

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
If someone is liking for a real wood burning fireplace with French doors made the stay a nice weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our Fireplace Suite. We also offer Romantic Getaway packages - Look for the Winter Escape coming soon that will include tickets for ice skating next door at Warren City Center Rink!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful room and pleasant staff

Posted Nov 14, 2015
My stay was short but they were very accommodating. Visited the area on business. The complimentary breakfast was a plus. I couldn't sit in to enjoy it so the staff provided a to-go tray. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about Residence Inn Detroit Warren. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary full buffet breakfast. Look for exciting enhancements to breakfast as the Residence Inn brand will be making this even better in 2016!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Sauce.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort and space.
Cons: Receipt under door.
Super comfortable room with plenty of space to relax and work. Nice kitchen area and fireplace is a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
From check in to check out I had a wonderful experience. The staff was great and personable. The breakfast had a great variety and very tasty. When u visit Detroit again this is where I'll stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Exceeded expectation !

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The luxurious items, and complimentary breakfast. A
Location: City Hall nearby
Best hotel I have ever been to. Exceeded my expectation on everything. The room had two TVs, a couch, a full kitchen with fridge, stove, dishwasher, and oven. Impressive clean carpet. I would highly recommend this hotel for a long-time stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from London, Ontario

Lots of ammenities

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location is good and lots of room.
Cons: Need more baggage trollies
Rooms are clean and VERY spacious. Appliances are great. Good bed--very comfortable. Doors are a bit noisy.