Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Turn on the LIGHTS!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: They get rid of the hookers in the parking -just a suggestion. I did not feel safe. I have stayed at the River walk in Houston and it's beautiful.
Location: We did not! It's clear that Expedia never visited in person We would have taken a picture but it was too dark and it didn't turn out
There is no elevator to take anyone up to the lobby. When we got to the room, although it was okay, they use 10 watt candelabra lights in lamps instead of light bulbs -- it was too dark to put on make up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Slow/bad customer service

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Over an hour jus to get checked into the right room. Old furniture. No housekeeper presence. No towels given. Dirty pool and pool area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price.

Posted May 2, 2016
We moved from a pretty lousy motel into this one and thought it was decent enough considering the price. Ups: big room, comfortable bed, fairly quiet. Downs: No water pressure in shower, nail clippings on carpet and no staff or food to be found in the kitchen during their breakfast hours. Wasn't terrible but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Renee from Chicago

Much needed improvements.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Okay no bellhop assistance we had to valet or own car and get clothes to the room. Still need improvements. Parking feel unsafe too dark. Menus in room was soiled with food.some of the electrical outlets didnt work. Pro- view of the detroit river and belle isle was nice a five minute or less drive to downtown. Would suggest a cab ride to the downtown area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Rude clerk will never go back As i said rude clerk will never return
5 out of 5
by MOHMMED

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alroy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Luther from Atlanta, Georgia

Happy birthday Luther at Robert's Riverwalk Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too hot. They still had the boiler on for the winter and it was 78+ outside. Inside thermostat read 87°. Although there was great security, the hotel needs to be lit up with more lighting out front. Not enough parking.
5 out of 5
by John from Simcoe, Ontario

A Detroit gem!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I first visited this hotel 15years ago and was impressed then, I still am. The area then was a little run down but so much has changed for the better. The staff are some of the most pleasant I have met. There is also an excellent brew pub around the corner. The Attwater.
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels