Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice but.....

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had a great stay and would have scored the hotel higher BUT before we went the hotel ignored two requests for information [about electric sockets]. When we checked out I paid the extras in full [the room was prepaid].On arriving home I see another charge from the hotel on my credit card. I again e-mailed the hotel [via its website - there is no other e--mail address] asking them to explain. No answer. Not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Beautiful hotel and immaculate amenities!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: A short walk to downtown is a definite must - bakeries, coffee shops - very quaint.
I will most definitely stay here again when I come to the Detroit area.
5 out of 5
by Larrissa

Friendly Luxury

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
From the hotel staff to the room, the Royal Park Hotel was pure luxury. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Fabulous very relaxing!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Wonderful stay great hotel would definitely go there again !
4 out of 5
by Karen

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lamps on nightstands not bright enough for reading; had to have overhead lights on to read while my husband tried to sleep. The coffee in the library was unsatisfactory (strong, bitter). No in room coffee maker :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great hotel with comfortable quiet rooms. Only complaint is when a person spends over $200 dollars a night things like water in the room shouldn't be an extra charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The Gym The Staff and the big TV and nice shower.
Location: Great Location
Nice Hotel but nothing special. Decent rooms and a nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great hotel however when you pay over $200 a night I think things like bottled water in the room should be complementary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels