Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Boutique Feel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful, tastefully decorated hotel. Great if you're tired of the "big box" hotels at about the same price. Only suggestion would be that staff greeting guests assumes the task of unloading & delivering luggage to room. I was asked twice if I wanted help, I had 3 large oversized bags & 3 small ones so it was rather obvious that I needed assistance. Other than that small hiccup, the staff was very accommodating. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Upscale Quaint.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to great restaurants.
Location: Serene with streams of water nearby, great scenery for those that love to get out for a morning jog. Its right downtown so fun to take romantic walks.
Loved that this hotel felt quaint with an upscale flair. There is a nice stream of water flowing next to hotel with benches that provides a calming and serene ambiance, and its just a 5 minute walk to excellent dining and entertainment options. Definitely would stay again, makes a perfect "stay-cation".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The best upscale hotel in Michigan for the money. The restaurant, grounds and hotel all exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clifton, va

Luxury in Rochester, michigan

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Service, and staff, very helpful and professionals.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visiting family
The hotel reminded me of many of the old classic European hotels, high ceiling, elegant public room, extra large rooms. The difference this property in new so itS fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Such a charming hotel! Incredible value--this hotel would be twice the price in a big city. Royal Park is a real gem!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown and Grandma

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Have stayed before. No big complaints just the furnishings. The desk chair and easy chair were worn out and when you sat down you felt like you were going through to the floor. The room was pretty worn out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The Royal Park was beautiful. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our son's wedding

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Was a wonderful place for the Bride and Groom to come to and start their life together.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in Michigan

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, felt new and luxurious.
Location: Within walking distance to the small town's downtown area.
Clean, spacious room and bathroom. Attentive staff and good turndown service. Meeting rooms and surrounding hallways were clean and decorated nicely. Food was high quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming upscale hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Charming upscale hotel. Humble and well trained staff. Pervasive attitude of service and respectful mannerisms with each staff member I interacted with. HOtel dinning was very good. Concise and competent menu. Local choices which personalized the menu. (Try the local Walleye fish entree-a nice discovery) Competent wine list. Extremely clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good quality linens. Excellent pillows. Thick, super clean, white towels. Nice soaps and lotions. Zero noise from adjoining rooms. User friendly heating and air conditioning system. Plus windows that "open"! In room breakfast delivery in twenty minutes or less = Hot Coffee and nice warm breakfast items. Royal Park Hotel surpassed any expectations that I had before I arrived. I travel often for business and this was my first visit to this hotel.