Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Fabulous very relaxing!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Wonderful stay great hotel would definitely go there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great hotel with comfortable quiet rooms. Only complaint is when a person spends over $200 dollars a night things like water in the room shouldn't be an extra charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The Gym The Staff and the big TV and nice shower.
Location: Great Location
Nice Hotel but nothing special. Decent rooms and a nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great hotel however when you pay over $200 a night I think things like bottled water in the room should be complementary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Boutique Feel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful, tastefully decorated hotel. Great if you're tired of the "big box" hotels at about the same price. Only suggestion would be that staff greeting guests assumes the task of unloading & delivering luggage to room. I was asked twice if I wanted help, I had 3 large oversized bags & 3 small ones so it was rather obvious that I needed assistance. Other than that small hiccup, the staff was very accommodating. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Upscale Quaint.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to great restaurants.
Location: Serene with streams of water nearby, great scenery for those that love to get out for a morning jog. Its right downtown so fun to take romantic walks.
Loved that this hotel felt quaint with an upscale flair. There is a nice stream of water flowing next to hotel with benches that provides a calming and serene ambiance, and its just a 5 minute walk to excellent dining and entertainment options. Definitely would stay again, makes a perfect "stay-cation".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The best upscale hotel in Michigan for the money. The restaurant, grounds and hotel all exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton, va

Luxury in Rochester, michigan

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Service, and staff, very helpful and professionals.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visiting family
The hotel reminded me of many of the old classic European hotels, high ceiling, elegant public room, extra large rooms. The difference this property in new so itS fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Such a charming hotel! Incredible value--this hotel would be twice the price in a big city. Royal Park is a real gem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown and Grandma

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Have stayed before. No big complaints just the furnishings. The desk chair and easy chair were worn out and when you sat down you felt like you were going through to the floor. The room was pretty worn out.