Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great service, staff very accommodating

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Service standards were high
Cons: Hotel rooms are older and in need of updating
Location: In walking distance of restaurants
Nice, clean but outdated rooms. Friendly staff who were very service oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by HD, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Sep 9, 2016
A/C not working, elevator not working, the Rooms are not upgraded, bathrooms with the old tile for 200$ a night not worth the price, at the airport the westin far more worth the $
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize for your stay at our hotel not meeting your expectations. This must have been really disturbing to you, we take all feedback very seriously and we will address your concerns right away. Thank you for your feedback and valuable business, we hope you give us another chance the next time you visit the Detroit Metro Airport. Thank you again for being our guest. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Be Careful Here

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Take responsibility for the property and try to clean and/or discourage illegal drug use in the parking lot.
Location: The only attraction in this area is the airport. The location is good if you have an early flight. But pay a bit more and stay at the Hilton in DTW.
Our visit here began with my child picking up a hypodermic syringe in the parking lot. It was unbelievably scary and unsettling that it was laying on the ground about 20 feet from the hotel entrance. When I later contacted the Sheraton corporation, they said the hotel's private parking lot is not their responsibility. That actually is illogical because when I asked about parking in the lot and leaving my car there while we were going to the airport, I was told it was their private parking lot and guests are required to leave their cars at one of the airport parking companies nearby. In short, I can say I am never staying at a Sheraton property again, not for vacation or for business.Their genuine disregard for their guests' safety in their private lot shows that they have no interest or desire to clean, monitor or take responsibility for their personal property or the safety of their guests. Be very careful about staying here, especially if you are traveling with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank from Greenfield

No problems, no issues.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
No problems with this stay. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. No continental breakfast, so I went to McDonald's across the street. Nice lobby area and atrium. Location a bit out-of-the-way, but still pretty close to Detroit airport. Stay went just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Convivial central bar and eatery in atrium. Presence of the pool in the huge atrium give a 'pool' smell - good or bad depending. Lovely staff. All the light bulbs in the room are maybe 40 watt.. not possible to read by them or light the room. For a forced overnight near DTW I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
No tv remote, pen, paper in room. Dirty towel hanging on back of bathroom door. Bed sheets had sand on them. I stayed here a year ago and had no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Khushboo from Arlington TX

Good Hotel Near Airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was nice, clean, and close to the airport. I asked for a fridge and crib for the baby and it was sent up right away. Pool was so relaxing and refreshing. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Felt like the AC wasn't work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very outdated. Never having been to the area I expected this might be one of the nicer hotels by the review but in the future I will probably stay at the Fairfield next door. It was less expensive and newer. I've never stayed with Sheraton before and heard good things but this location did not live up to the hype. Don't spend your money here if you can avoid it.