Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, Ontario

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We stay here quite a bit. Close to restaunts and shopping. Enjoy the hot tub. Pool was closed which was quite disappointing. Rooms are usually quite clean but this time the room looked disheveled like it was just thrown together. Bedding was wrinkled and didn't look neat. Beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by devyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sterling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield, Michigan

Hotel management staff and catering director

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Change Hotel Catering Director- Absolutely horrible to work with. She - Heather Jones lacked basic customer service skills and hospitality.
I hosted an event at this hotel. We had over 20 sleeping rooms and rented several other rooms. The hotel manager and catering director were absolutely horrible to work with. It's unfortunate the hotel staff who were very friendly has to work with these individuals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Sheraton Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Detroit Novi hotel, we sincerely appreciate all the feedback you have provided. We take great pride in delivering exceptional service and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can show you the service you expect and deserve.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Super pet friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
A stay at any Sheraton is always a solid bet but the Novi Sheraton went above and beyond for my family by having a dog bed and bowls set up for us in our room. The hotel was clean, the people were friendly and Starbucks in the morning made my day. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, the only problem we had was the sink started to gurgle at 1:30 in the a.m. loud enough to wake me up. Water backed up in the sink and was a little funky. It slowly went back down. Took a shower next morning and again water backed up in the sink. Not very pleasant. We told the front desk and they did comp us breakfast for our experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
a free breakfast for the room price would have made it perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
A very brief get away from reality, it served it's purpose!