Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Updated luxury hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pleasant staff top to bottom. Will stay again. Nice gym. Roomy bathrooms. Really clean overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Woodward Dream Cruise

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: We were approximately 15 minutes from 9 mile Road which is where we wanted to start our visit to the Dream Cruise on Saturday morning.
We were looking for a hotel close to the Dream Cruise and this hotel was located in an upscale area of Troy, MI and was reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and the staff was quite friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Sommerset Mall

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Large comfortable room with free wi-fi. Annoying housekeeping staff just want you out early, talk loud and bang around in the morning. I thought a hotel is supposed to be at the service of the guest and not vice versa. You late risers may want to think about booking a room here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Building and pics on Expedia site looked good so I chose this hotel. But what I received is nowhere close to it. Rooms felt like a motel. Breakfast fees were charged but i still had to pay for it. Don't recommend it
3 out of 5
by nora e

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows hard, smell in 2nd floor hallway, towels rough, not enough clothes hangers. Enjoyed the bar and MG the bartemder
4 out of 5
by Luz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, quiet! Needed that after a day at the

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to Beaumont Hospital, where my dad is!
Cons: Clean the bedspread!
Nice Hotel, close to where we needed to be! Quiet after a day at the hospital!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for business and pleasure.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Everything is with in walking distance, including shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Lombard

Always an Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Somerset Inn never disappoints me. I lived in the area when it was built and stay there when I come back to the area visiting and am not staying with family. Service is wonderful! Food is very good. Room service is fast. Rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Location is great for the northern suburbs of Detroit. Close to I-75 and can be in downtown Detroit in 20 minutes if traffic is light. They also have a very nice good size workout area. Always enjoy my stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff. Nice room, good room service. Quite nice.