Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Detroit

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Made my first visit to Detroit VERY pleasant. I will stay there again during my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good location old hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Beside the location this hotel is old , elevator are very slow and room are small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Almost late

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We were in town to say goodbye to out son and daughter in-law. Had a wonderful and very late Saturday evening. As a precaution since I've been know to turn my iPhone alarm off I requested a 7:45 am wake up call. I turned my alarm off at 7:30 am knowing I had a wake up call coming. Imagine my horror when we woke up at 8:23 without a wake up call. We had to pickup the kids at 9:00am. We had a breakfast meeting by as they were leaving for 2 years. When you start your day that way it is very stressful and stress was the last thing we needed. Color me very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Had a good time good location to somerset mall... light in bathroom was not working properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The Somerset Inn is great, comfortable and in a prefect location for eating, shopping and business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Updated luxury hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pleasant staff top to bottom. Will stay again. Nice gym. Roomy bathrooms. Really clean overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Woodward Dream Cruise

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: We were approximately 15 minutes from 9 mile Road which is where we wanted to start our visit to the Dream Cruise on Saturday morning.
We were looking for a hotel close to the Dream Cruise and this hotel was located in an upscale area of Troy, MI and was reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and the staff was quite friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Sommerset Mall

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Large comfortable room with free wi-fi. Annoying housekeeping staff just want you out early, talk loud and bang around in the morning. I thought a hotel is supposed to be at the service of the guest and not vice versa. You late risers may want to think about booking a room here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Building and pics on Expedia site looked good so I chose this hotel. But what I received is nowhere close to it. Rooms felt like a motel. Breakfast fees were charged but i still had to pay for it. Don't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, quiet! Needed that after a day at the

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to Beaumont Hospital, where my dad is!
Cons: Clean the bedspread!
Nice Hotel, close to where we needed to be! Quiet after a day at the hospital!