Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We'll be back!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We only stayed overnight, but we would have been comfortable here fir weeks on end. Exceptionally clean and updated.
Cons: Local neighborhood doesn't have much to offer. The former Silverdome right across the street provides a post-apocalyptic backdrop.
Location: Get in your car and drive somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It was very cute and the bed was extremely comfortable. Not enough towels and the body soad and shampoo were empty, but overall I would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very honest and friendly. One staff member call to let me know I had overpaid my bill. Great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for what it is, the photos made it look fancier than it is. Renovated and you can tell. But, the breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly. Pretty quiet, but not close to anything. And, the water smelled really bad, so it was not fun to shower or take a bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Spot on top bed covering and no towels in room but once corrected the stay was nice & comfortable. Overall, good experience!
5 out of 5
by Crissy from Loving

Outstanding

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay and impression of Sonesta ES was outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I booked and paid the hotel fee with Expedia. However, Expedia made a big mistake that caused me almost nowhere I could stay. Fortunately, the hotel staff Kathy help me to make a long phone call with Expedia, then solve the problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay. We flew in and had only an hour to get ready for an afternoon and evening event that ran late. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, but it was not of any value - never went into the second room/bath. The weakness was the breakfast. The eggs appeared to be reconstituted and dry. I took the hardboiled ones and put them in a cup of hot water. Minimal bread choice. Bacon also seemed to be a manufactured product. I am spoiled by European (German) buffet breakfasts.