Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton FL

Nice and close to airport

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great price for room, spacious, comfortable beds, very quiet although near airport. Love the lobby and breakfast. Very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Room, Modern decor... Really liked it.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Not much near by, fast food, and an airport.
Great place, espically if you have an early fight out of DTW. There is a shuttle every 30 minutes to the airport starting at like 4:00 AM!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usual stay, poor breakfast.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Right next to DTW. A thing to do is fly out of town. The morning news is non stop killing in Detroit and no suspects in custody.
Usual stay st a Springhill suites. We love the room and layout of these hotels so we stay often there. The breakfast however, is to be passed. The bread, croissants, muffins felt as if they were a week old. The fake eggs are getting really old at these breakfasts. The sausage was thin, rubber like and cold. It was disgusting. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great value near DTW airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Overall value for money
Cons: Plusher mattresses would be nice!
Location: Have a meal at Bob Evans Farms....great restaurant!
Enjoyed a great two night stay at this hotel. Staff, accommodations, and amenities were very nice. Free happy hour and breakfast included, which was a bonus. I'd recommend to others and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cleanliness, price, upgraded furniture and spaciousness of rooms.
Cons: More helpful staff, better face to face interactions.
Location: Not sure, was not active nearby.
Pleasantly surprised about the room and services. The room was modern, very clean, and spacious. The only thing, when I checked in I asked what type of breakfast was served. The attendant at the front desk said continental; so I figured I needed to go to a restaurant in the morning. When I got up to leave in the morning, there was more than a continental breakfast. I wish he was a little more helpful or friendlier about all the services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london,on

hotel close to henry ford/ greenfield village

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: location, condition of building, room size
Cons: pool to small
Location: close to henry ford museum, greenfield village, ford plant tour, ann arbor is close
one night stay to go to greenfield village, very popular with people, easy access to henry ford and greenfield village, shuttle to metro airport, spacious rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lucio from goiania

not staying anymore

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
a little bit disappointed with springhill, not staying anymore, water leaks from the box shower, woods make noises, no isolation from other rooms