Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Great Lakes Crossing Mall

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: the room size was nice & bathroom was larger than most
Cons: The room could have been cleaned better, luckily we didn't use the pull-out couch, it had some nasty stuff in the cracks!
Check-in was simple. Very light staffed location though ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I am was a bit concerned about the condition of the pull out sofa. Be assured that your comments have been shared so that this situation does not happen again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
I would definitely book the hotel again. The staff was great and quick with the check in . The room was nice. The only issue I had was I found someone else's underwear in a drawer under tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can not get closer to the palace

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Great room, location is perfect. Highly recommend and I will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your room, but that our prime location to the Palace was convenient for you. We hope that you will continue to choose the SpringHill Suites whenever your travels bring you to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel near The Palace, a concert venue.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The room was spacious, open concept with a small office divider. The room and bathroom were clean and updated which was nice. The staff were standard nice but appeared unfamiliar about services ie. Dining, directions and transportation. Nice stay overall! We were looking for dinner options and were really far from decent restaurant. There is a culvers accross the parking lot, but they are a fast food chain and not what we were looking for. The staff provided a list of restaurants in the area. There was a ton of construction and we were given poor directions. We ended up missing dinner because of time constraints. On the positive The Palace is close by and very easy to get to from the Springhill suites. The hotel did not provide shuttle service to the venue, but with $20 fee we could find decent parking at the venue. I would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of you recent stay. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the incorrect directions given by the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice Place

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Shuttle to the Palace.
Location: Not much....go to the Palace, or enjoy the view of the enormous landfill.
Drove up from Columbus Ohio for the Rush show at the Palace of Auburn Hills, and stayed here so I could walk tot he show and avoid the traffic jam getting out of the show. 1 mile from the venue. Staff was very friendly, and the room was large and comfortable. Not enough sidewalks, so the walk there and back was not as easy I had expected. You guys REALLY need to have a shuttle service back and forth from the Palace....makes no sense at all why you wouldn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that you choose to stay at the SpringHill Suites Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills for the Rush concert. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when ever your travels bring you to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from China

may first Auburn Hills Spring hills stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: 1. the first day when I checked in, a lady and I waited avout 10+ mins June 8th afternoon; 2. the showing handle fall to the ground.
overall it is ok. 1. Clean; 2. close to my work facility; 3. quiet;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review of your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills. We look forward to many return visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Unexpected hidden costs.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Not happy. Requested early check-in. It was not granted. Was informed there would be deposit required at time of check-in. Noisy kids running the halls all night. Breakfast was terrible, and a mess everywhere. Trash was in the hallways at check-in, and still there in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The SpringHill Suites Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills. Please allow me to apologize, because from the sound of it we did not give you that WOW experience that we had hoped. Rest assured that I have forwarded your comments and concerns to the proper departments to ensure that we continue to make strides in guest satisfaction. We truly hope that you will choose The SpringHill Suites again when ever your travels bring you to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels