Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Nice hotel for family

Posted May 30, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. We had 2 adults and 2 children, ages 12 & 13. The room was clean and very spacious. The free breakfast was very nice, and had a variety of choices. If you are staying multiple nights, the breakfast menu changes each day, which was nice. The pool area was very nice and clean. The staff were all very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Jessica VanDeMark, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay. It is always such a pleasure to hear when our guests would not only come and see us again, but also recommend us to others. We truly look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
check-in was quick and very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your check in was smooth and quick. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

Great!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! My room was fresh and clean and had good service for a shuttle bus to the palace!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the "Great!" 5 star review of your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have truly enjoyed their stay. We will be sure to share your review with our staff to help encourage them to continue to give superior customer care. We hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good and it was close to our needs, mall, restaurants, shows, etc. Only the pool area had to be cleaned up a little, and the water was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope to serve your future lodging needs.
3 out of 5
by Maggie

Nice hotel, lack of customer service at check in

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
When we tried to check in first at 4 pm they were no longer taking any check ins and we were told to wait until rooms became available. There was no order just a bunch of people standing in the lobby along with those who were going to the Piston's game at the Palace (as were our plans). We left and went to the game knowing our Hotels.com reservation would keep our room (hopefully). Once the game was done around 8pm we went to go check into our room. They still were having issues having enough rooms and they almost did not give us the room we reserved (king size bed). Thankfully they did and it all worked out but I can say I was not impressed with their customer service. I hope they employ more cleaning staff to help alleviate some of the congestion of checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent Detroit Pistons game adventure. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues that you experienced during the check in process. The power outage that occurred in the area was definitely not expected, and we unfortunately were not prepared. It is our hope that you will come and give us another shot when your travels bring you back to the area, and allow us to show our outstanding customer service that our guests deserve. Again, we apologize for the delay in your check in and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. My only complaint is the room was not very sound proof. We could hear a lot of noise from the hall and we could feel a cold draft over the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Perfect one day stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! We think you are awesome too! Come and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Katrina

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice but they charged me 250.00 when I already paid for it online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to see you again, whenever your travels bring you to the area.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Exceptional in every way!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! We had to call the front desk twice and we're so happy with their professionalism and eagerness to help. Other workers (at breakfast, etc) were very helpful and/or kind. Our room was perfect - clean, tidy, and crisp. It was a welcoming and lovely stay. We'll definitely be returning if we get the opportunity!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such an outstanding 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that you greatly enjoyed your time with us, and we sure do hope that you get the chance to come and see us again real soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DH, MI

Close to Palace

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pleasant atmosphere, quiet. Bed and pillows a little to hard for my liking. Eggs not very hot, and oatmeal was mushy..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Jessica VanDeMark, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with out staff to continue to improve our services for each and every guest.