Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to highway

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was amazing, everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Near the highway.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel. The room was clean. My room key did not work. I had to go back and get the key activated. Other than that. The staff was nice. I am considering coming back to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Everything about this hotel was good - check-in, the room, continental breakfast. We were there with our 3 kids and the only "issue" was that the pool is VERY small. If you have young kids and plan on spending time at the pool, you may want to pick a different hotel. Otherwise everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was not pleasant. The room was dirty and stains on the carpet and bedding. The staff was exceptional. She switched me to another room immediately which was clean but the carpet needed shampooing. The breakfast was great. Would be nice if adults was kept on a separate floor from large group of children or youth sports teams that are in town
1 out of 5
by Maurice from Florida

Bad

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to a busy road

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Very close to busy road so rooms on that end of hotel can be noisy from traffic. Otherwise a nice clean place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Joleisha Bradley, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for noise level your experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Southfield. Sincerely, JOLEISHA BRADLEY General Maanager SpringHill Suites-Southfield joleisha.r.bradley@marriott.com 248-352-6100
4 out of 5
by James from Texas

You can always count on a Springhill Suites

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I seek out Springhill when staying because I like the design, amenities, and room layout. This one is a bit older than some others I have stayed in, and whomever was tasked with cleaning my room could pay a little more attention but overall it was more than acceptable. Front desk staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate requests. I would stay at this location next time I am in Detroit.
5 out of 5
by STEPHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dee from Southfield, Michigan

Nice overnight stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't control the heat and the room was not as clean as I would have liked.