Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Near the highway.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel. The room was clean. My room key did not work. I had to go back and get the key activated. Other than that. The staff was nice. I am considering coming back to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Everything about this hotel was good - check-in, the room, continental breakfast. We were there with our 3 kids and the only "issue" was that the pool is VERY small. If you have young kids and plan on spending time at the pool, you may want to pick a different hotel. Otherwise everything else was great.
1 out of 5
by Maurice from Florida

Bad

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to a busy road

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Very close to busy road so rooms on that end of hotel can be noisy from traffic. Otherwise a nice clean place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Joleisha Bradley, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for noise level your experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Southfield. Sincerely, JOLEISHA BRADLEY General Maanager SpringHill Suites-Southfield joleisha.r.bradley@marriott.com 248-352-6100
4 out of 5
by James from Texas

You can always count on a Springhill Suites

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I seek out Springhill when staying because I like the design, amenities, and room layout. This one is a bit older than some others I have stayed in, and whomever was tasked with cleaning my room could pay a little more attention but overall it was more than acceptable. Front desk staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate requests. I would stay at this location next time I am in Detroit.
5 out of 5
by STEPHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dee from Southfield, Michigan

Nice overnight stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't control the heat and the room was not as clean as I would have liked.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Long Island NY

A great, comfortable hotel experience

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for several business meetings, but would easily return for a leisure or stay with my family. My visit was pleasant from the minute I checked in with Ron, throughout my 3 day stay in a clean, well maintained hotel which offers a great breakfast with multiple selections. The hotel staff were really A+ and what I remember the most. Very polite and friendly. You dont come across the sincere pleasantries like this staff gives, too often when traveling and staying in various hotels and different hotel chains. I recommend staying here if you happen to be in Farmington Hills or the surrounding Detroit area. You will not be disappointed, I can guarantee!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Noise, noise, noise

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We were on the first floor- noise all night! It was like the people above us and next to us were right in the room with us. Paper thin walls - not just talking but laughing and yelling and running down the gals to each ither's rooms. I kept checking my watch- 2:00 am 3:00am 4:00. They finally all settled down by about 5:00 just in time for us to get up by 6:00! Ridiculous! It was our whole floor apparently- maybe a large group was staying there together. I wish they had placed us on another floor if they knew about a large group staying together. We even heard yelling in the hall as we were walking out to check out in the morning. The walls are paper thin in this hotel. No way to get a good might's sleep. We will not stay there again.