Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Renovations are ongoing

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: All in all, it was ok, and it was obvious that management was working hard to make the old hotel more modern.
Cons: The hallways were cold and looked like a construction area
Location: The location was in downtown Detroit. There was a sandwich shop next door and they provided shuttle service to and from the Cobo Center for the show.
This was my only choice for a hotel in downtown Detroit for the Detroit Auto Show Press Preview. The price was certainly in line with the facilities. I believe that when the renovations are complete this will be a nice place to stay. But my room was a mix of new, old, and missing. There was no hair dryer - but management sent one up when I asked. There was no closet, or rack to hang any clothing - not even a hook on the inside of the bathroom door. The beds were new and comfortable. The wall treatment behind the beds was obviously new, and the rest of the room had a new coat of paint. The toilet worked ok, but looked terrible. It took a while to get hot water, but once it got hot I was bale to have a hot shower. Towels were old and thin, and in short supply.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Conveniently located near downtown Detroit

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Some aspects of the hotel was good like the receptionist and accommodations available but scenery not great, no working phone in the room & paint peeling from the bathtub. I wouldn't stay more than one night there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We were in a basement room, outside door leading to hallway for our room had no glass in it, it was only 20 degrees out so freezing, windows didn't close!! Dirty! The only good thing about it was the wonderful person at front desk Shayna!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Car Was Stolen From Parking Lot

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Left hotel for 3 hours. Came back and our vehicle was stolen 15 feet from the lobby entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was horrible! Not clean and the mattress looked like someone had been stabbed to death on it! We stayed an hour and then left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the worse you can do on a budget

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Rich the shuttle driver on Saturday was absolutely fantastic, he's the only reason I'm putting any points at all.
Cons: The room conditions.
Location: Location was pretty good. Only 6-7 minutes from downtown in a car.
The window looked into the hallway, and needed to use curtains to have privacy. The doors made me feel unsafe. We only stayed there a night so it was all fine for the cheap price we got it at. Very underwhelmed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very filthy and dirty motel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all, very dirty and smelly room and hallway
Cons: Nothing at all, very dirty and smelly room and hallway
Location: Suspicious activity in and around hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, USA

Good when nothing else available...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Location, general aspect of the room.
Location: CVS is next door. Usually it's not a reason to book an hotel though. Random restaurants/chains nearby.
I had to stay here because no other hotels available... Room not that clean, bathroom is small and old, towels were dirty. Windows to the floor, no natural lights available. Mattress was comfortable though. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay in this hotel again.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everithing
I would never stay in this hotel again. I would rather sleep in my car or under a bridge than this damp. Anytime some one uses a bathroom you hear a loud bang when they turn the water off or flush the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Me and my kids enjoyed our stay, still waiting on my clean towels, but I had a great stay, for the price