Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price .

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Cordial staff. Satisfying breakfast but seating is too limited. Seating in rooms better used for reclining than sitting. Bathroom light annoying to anyone sleeping while others are prepping. The price was fair for amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your great experience with others! We are ordering new furniture for the lobby, we plan on increasing seating capacity with this project. This should be completed this summer. See you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Death in the family brought folks in from California, Texas & Virginia. The rooms proved to be perfect for small informal gatherings. And the staff at the desk were kind, friendly & helpful. This will be my preferred place to stay when visiting next time. But the bed was too short for my 6'4" husband.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, glad that you had a great experience! See you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Hastings

Novi Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a 2 day volleyball tournament, hotel was set perfectly between the 2 sites we were using, hotel in a safe area, to busy to use pool etc, but other friends said it was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a great visit!
1 out of 5
by Peter from Washington, DC

I was very disappointed!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in, they had just cleaned all of the carpets and the floor in my room was still very damp and smelled very musty. I called the front desk and they were unable to offer me another room. I made the best of it was it was just one night, but during the night I could hear every noise, movement and snore from the room next to me. I let the front desk know and they thanked me for letting them know, but didn't offer to move me. Overall, a very disappointing stay (and one without much sleep)!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Very sorry to hear of the issues encountered with carpet cleaning and neighboring noises. Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am sorry that you did not have an outstanding visit. Fortunately, the carpets are clean and 100% dry now.
5 out of 5
by Kent from Mount Joy

Perfect

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Great restaurants and shopping all around
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Glad you have an outstanding visit at Staybridge Suites Novi, MI! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Our stay at Staybridge was very comfortable, with helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great stay at Staybridge Suites Detroit Novi, MI!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

満足でした!

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
今回、家族3人で宿泊し、全員とても満足することができました。チェックインの際、日本から来たことを伝えたら、とても歓迎してくれて新しいライスクッカー(アメリカの炊飯器)も無料で貸し出してくれました。部屋はキッチン&リビングと寝室が分かれており、非常にキレイでした。朝食はブュッフェ形式で、ごはんとみそ汁も毎日付いており、日本人には嬉しいサービスでした。 キッチンには冷蔵庫や電子レンジ、コンロまで付いているので、道を挟んですぐのところにある大型スーパーや、車で5分程の所にある日本食材店で食材を調達して、昼食や夕食はほとんどホテルで食べることができました。 トレーニングジムへも部屋のカードキーで自由に出入りできるため、日本で毎日ジム通いをしていた妻も満足しておりました。(利用しませんでしたが室内プールも付いています) 総合的に、私共家族にとっては非常に満足のいく宿泊となったため、高評価とさせていただきます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
あなたのフィードバックを共有していただきありがとうございます、私たちはあなたとあなたの家族が再びすぐに私たちと一緒になることを楽しみにして!
3 out of 5
by rajendra from edison, nj

ra

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
housekeeping was worst. room was not cleaned. coffee machine was not cleaned and room was not cleaned. requested in the evening upon return, still room was not cleaned. during check in on sunday evening, customer service rep. was nice and provided a good detail of the area and food. housekeeping was the worst....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of the issues with getting housekeeping services during your stay. As part of being an extended stay hotel, our housekeeping services do differ from traditional hotels. During your stay, you will have your trash emptied, beds made, and towels changed each day except Sundays. Additionally, guest staying 7 or more nights will get a full clean of their room (like a traditional hotel) 1 time per week.