Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel staff was wonderfully helpful and very friendly gave us an up grade in our room for a very reasonable rate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale california

Everything was dirty room,laundry room,carpet

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The property was out dated. It did not look like they have done any thing too up date it.
Location: The location was to far from downtown Detroit. There was not much to do. If you had to say in sterling height it was ok.
The room was not clean. The carpet was dirty. The laundry room was not a laundry room, machines were dirty and the dryer were dirty. Front desk person was not nice. Over all the property was not keep up. Everything was out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WILMINGTON, DE

DONT EXPECT MUCH

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: IT DID OFFER CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.
Cons: EVERYING I EXPERIENCED.
Location: LOCATION WAS OK. THINGS TO DO WERE OK. WE WERE THERE TO GAMBLE
DIDNT KNOW PEOPLE LIVED THERE. WERE HANING OUTSIDE PROPERTY. THE TUBS DIDNT LOOK CLEAN. MY BIRTHDAY GUEST'S BATH TUB WAS PEELING ON THE INSIDE. THE LITTLE FRIDGE'S WERE VERY OLD AND IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT. THE HALLWAYS WERE IN NEED OF CLEAN CARPET AND SHAMPOO AND WERE WET TO THE POINT OF ALMOST SLIPPING AFTER WALKING ON AND THEN TOUCHING THE FLOOR, ALMOST SLIPPING. THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. SO I KNOW THEY WERE WORKING WITH WHAT THEY HAD. NO ARTIFICIAL SWEETNERS FOR THE COFFEE AND NO COMPUTER FOR CUSTOMER USE AN STAFF UNWILLING TO ASSIST WITH COMPUTER USAGE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ont

Not a good choice

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: looked not bad from the outside, but everything inside needed updating and cleaning, staff were acceptable to deal with.
Location: location was close to the area we wanted to visit friends, lots of shopping, but we were not interested in shopping
Check in was probably the best feature of the stay. Room was musty smelling, one of the double beds had a big stain on the bed comforter, the bathroom was sort of clean, lots of towels, but greyish rather than white, the sink hot water tap had to be turned opposite direction (than normal) to get hot water, could only shower as the tub stopper was unhooked from the tub and sitting on the side of the tub. The breakfast in the lobby was very weak, and really messy area, garbage cab overflowing onto the floor, orange juice was so watered out it tasted bland and was hardly even orange in colour. There seemed to be at least 5 -6 people who were actually living at the hotel, probably because the rate was not high. We booked this hotel in the morning as we did not know earlier where we would be as we were travelling from Sault Ste. Marie, This hotel was close to the area where we were wanting to visit friends. We should have known that with a 2 star rating and the price, it was not a good choice. We had earlier in the week stayed at a Super 8 in Sudbury and the two nights at a Super 8 in Sault Ste. Marie and were really pleased with both of those Super 8's and thought that we would continue with another Super 8. Wrong choice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: the location, price , staff and cleanliness,
Location: Lots of places to shops, and eat. With several malls nearby.
My son and myself enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the arises. The staff was helpful. the rooms were nice, the beds comfortable and they gave three pillows to each bed ( a plus).
1 out of 5
by Mary from Ann Arbor

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
At first they claimed I didn't have a reservation. Then they tried to overcharge me. I paid for the room early in the day as I knew I would be very late in checking in. When I returned they said they were full and had no room for me. After much confusion and waiting I was given a room. Sheets were stained, very outdated bathroom, I was afraid to use the shower. Not too happy. Plus when I entered the lobby it smelled like Snoop Dogg and ten fellow tokens were staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My room did not even have a shower head. Painful to say the least!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place, wifi overloaded

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: front desk. clean.
Cons: wifi
Location: close to Vandyke place I needed to get to
very friendly front desk. only issue I had was the wifi got overloaded. I couldn't get on until after midnight. Got a message something like "too many users - try again later."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel not really good to be in any tourism website
3 out of 5
by Lydia from Toledo

Don't Expect Fancy, but OK for the Price

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here a number of times before, and found this location to be reliable and clean. However, this was the first time I had a "non-smoking" room that reeked of stale cigarette smoke to a distracting extent. Also, when I checked in, there was no problem with the smoke detector, but when I returned to the room at 4 AM, it was beeping due to a low battery which was very annoying. Overall, not as positive an experience as in the past.